Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 09:36 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

VID @ Stock 2D Clocks 0.955v (both Cards). At 3D Clocks 1.076v..
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #32 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2010, 09:39 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
VID @ Stock 2D Clocks 0.955v (both Cards). At 3D Clocks 1.076v..
nice enjoy.
Reply With Quote
  #33 (permalink)  
Old December 1, 2010, 06:30 PM
ToXic's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 469
Default

O.o just droped from #602 to #570... eVGA brewin somthing... I bet there holding me back cause I ditched my eVGA board :( I swear im buying a classified next board! lol
__________________
Some kind of pathetic Apple convert

17" Macbook Pro - Stock
15" Macbook Pro Retina - Stock
13" Macbook Air - Stock
Reply With Quote
  #34 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2010, 10:03 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker
VID @ Stock 2D Clocks 0.955v (both Cards). At 3D Clocks 1.076v..

nice enjoy.
Sorry....my mistake...both Cards Stock VID (obviously when upclocked) 1.081v

Stock voltage will reach 900/ 2125
Voltage 1.125v - 930 / 2140 (I'm certain they will clock higher yet)

Cheers
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #35 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2010, 10:14 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, that's what I have been reading on EVGA forums that SC stock VIDS are a tad higher.

Well, I ordered my evga 580 sc from newegg.ca two days ago and hoping to recieve it today.. but the tracking information hasn't updated yet and according to newegg it was shipped Wednesday and purolator express is gaurenteed 2 days for international orders (as for as I know)... soooooo still waiting.
Reply With Quote
  #36 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2010, 12:43 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

They are coming from NJ or California ?

I had my SR-2 coming from the egg from Cali. Took 4 days to go from Cali to Vancouver, and one day from vancouver to Montreal. The tracking was only updated when It go to Bc.
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
  #37 (permalink)  
Old December 3, 2010, 02:01 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 271

My System Specs

Default

Coming from Cali, got an update that it left LAX airport... yesterday at 9pm.. it's late now so I doubt it is coming today... So I guess Monday... it is!
Reply With Quote
  #38 (permalink)  
Old December 4, 2010, 10:15 AM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,058

My System Specs

Default

Well slowly but surly I'm moving up the list, only #683 now.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #39 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2011, 04:26 PM
ipaine's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Edmonton, AB
Posts: 2,058

My System Specs

Default

Quick update,

I got mine in hand, installing it tonight.

Might have taken forever in the queue, but it only took 9 days to get it (8 if I was home to receive it) from the time I shipped mine.
__________________
"Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you're wrong."


Reply With Quote
  #40 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2011, 04:44 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fort St. John, BC
Posts: 1,221

My System Specs

Default

Wow, makes me reconsider the "step-up" program as a real perk. ;)

If it usually takes that long to get one, I wouldn't consider it worth it... wonder if the queue for the 570 was anywhere near as long?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EVGA Step-Up from Canada? kypron Video Cards 3 November 11, 2010 10:56 AM
EVGA Step Up Jon_di2 Video Cards 27 April 29, 2009 12:05 PM
eVGA Step-Up Problem ImmaPC Off Topic 11 April 15, 2009 09:08 AM
Evga Step-up experience? chrisk Video Cards 14 March 8, 2009 11:53 AM
no evga step up for me CTA Video Cards 10 December 21, 2008 12:05 AM