Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2007, 06:18 PM
Canadianguy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 81
Question What would be the best way uninstall.....

RivaTuner for the time being and set everything to default?Wanna try my game again.Could have been slowing down game play.Set everything in hardware monitor back to default.How would i set my fans back to default?Would rollings back my drivers all I need to do?or just set the fan back to fixed option?

I m sure I set everything back to default,I think except my fans speeds.I just want everything back to default before I installed it(registries...ect).Are my making this my complcated then it is?Just bought this card last week and haven't been able to enjoy BF2 or SP forces.

Don't tell me its just as easy as uninstalling the program.


Any suggestions would be appreciated

Thanks
__________________
P4 - 3.0 HT
Acer 223w 22"
XFX 7600GT 256 DDR3 AGP,ATI 650HD TV
Asus - P4S800
Kingston 2G 3200 DDR
Western Digital 80G,Segate 200G
X-FI Extreme Music,Logetic X-530
Thermaltake TR2-430w
XP Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2007, 07:07 PM
llama_egg's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lloydminster
Posts: 748
Default

Hmm, I believe all you have to do is uninstall then delete the original folder it downloaded to. But for some reason I feel as though I'm missing something you remove from you registry (regedit). I'll try and look into it.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 7, 2007, 07:15 PM
reaverclan's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: USA,CA
Posts: 438

My System Specs

Default

shouldn't the fan resume the gpu's bios auto feature when u close rivatuner? just close out riva tuner and try your game and see if it changes.

Last edited by reaverclan; December 7, 2007 at 07:16 PM. Reason: oh
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes