Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 4, 2007, 06:16 PM
Canadianguy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 81
Question RivaTuner,couple of quick questions.....Hardware Monitoring

Just started running RivaTuner 2.06 with lates gefroce drivers(163.75).I guess under hardware monitoring CPU0 is the pc usage.I have that running in the tray along with core temp.

Right now core temp shows 48 at fixed 31 fan speed. While just the usual web browsing ect.

Can you get fan speed to show down there?
Is there a simple link to set up fan control?I read it in a post but can't find it now.

What is a good fan speed everyone uses,is 60 or something I read.I want to get higher speeds as gets hotter and for pc to shut down when it boils.

Running XFX 7600GT256 DDR3 AGP.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks
__________________
P4 - 3.0 HT
Acer 223w 22"
XFX 7600GT 256 DDR3 AGP,ATI 650HD TV
Asus - P4S800
Kingston 2G 3200 DDR
Western Digital 80G,Segate 200G
X-FI Extreme Music,Logetic X-530
Thermaltake TR2-430w
XP Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2007, 12:02 PM
Gris's Avatar
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default

First post doesn't allow links , link to a Riva Tuner guide in next post

Here's the link:

RivaTuner v2.02 Guide at .:: Derek’s Blog

Or this one:

RivaTuner 2.0 fan speed & Overclock Guide

- I had to use the tweak descibed in the last page (Power Tuner) to get Riva Tuner working properly for me.

Good Luck with your oc!

Last edited by Supergrover; December 8, 2007 at 03:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 8, 2007, 07:00 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Van Isle, BC
Posts: 550
Default

The 7600 GT doesn't have a fan speed sensor (at least my eVGA 7600 GT KO didn't), so you'll have to do it by duty cycle instead.

Rivatuner's hardware monitoring feature is awesome. Not only does it show you all sorts of info and give you the option of logging info for diagnostic purposes, but you can also have it run all sorts of commands based on what's going on (i.e. you can have it adjust fan speed based on temperature, adjust clocks based on framerate, etc.) I find it to be really, really handy ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RivaTuner 2.07 realeased! Babrbarossa Video Cards 13 March 5, 2008 10:43 AM
I have a couple of questions about Antec Neopower 650W Power Supply Shadowmeph Power Supplies 5 January 30, 2008 04:28 PM
new rivatuner v2.03 ragenrok Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 2 August 29, 2007 11:05 AM
Guru3D releases Rivatuner v2.03 Supergrover Press Releases & Tech News 0 August 27, 2007 07:58 PM
Couple questions nasrott CPU's and Motherboards 4 July 12, 2007 02:46 AM