Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2010, 11:12 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,176

My System Specs

Default GTX260 sli on 6000+

Hey guys, I am actually testing a computer here but I have no idea if the sli is working good or not. The fact is that I get the same 3DM score ( around 11 000 in 2k6 ) Using one or 2 card. I was wondering if the CPU would bottleneck these card to make only 1 usable.
__________________
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2010, 11:25 AM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,438

My System Specs

Default

Probably a bottleneck. My 5200+ would bottleneck my 4850 in certain games.
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2010, 11:44 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

yes but you should get more. does it show sli enabled?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2010, 11:48 AM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,176

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
yes but you should get more. does it show sli enabled?
Yup, Nvidia control panel and click the sli option.
__________________
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2010, 12:05 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,691
Default

downclock cpu and see if it goes down. if not,drivers? :)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old August 1, 2010, 12:10 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,176

My System Specs

Default

Definatly a huge bottleneck here...the guy was probably under the same problem with the previous 8800GTX. Thx dan!
__________________
[COLOR=black][SIZE=4][B]Ask for more
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old August 2, 2010, 10:18 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sunshine coast, BC
Posts: 544
Default

My GTX280 seemed to be painfully bottlenecked on the x2 6000 3.1ghz ver, I switched to a x4 940be stock 3ghz and it was a big improvement.
__________________
Gaming FX 8350 4.4ghz / Tuniq Tower 120/ R9 280X / G Skill 12800CL9D 2x4GBXL+ 2x8GB/ S12D 850w/ GA 990FXA-UD3 /WD640AALS Black, WD1TB FALS x1, / Dell IPS 1920x1080/ Win 10 64
Daily Use x4 965BE 3.6GHZ/GA 970 Gaming/R7 265 1GB /EA750w/8GB ram/Win 10 64 and 24TB of hdds
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTX260 in SLI Turbo Diesel Video Cards 3 February 1, 2010 08:23 PM
[FS] AMD X2 6000+ Caldezar Buy/Sell & Trade 7 October 12, 2009 05:20 AM
EVGA gtx260+ or XFX gtx260 Black Edition Kyure Video Cards 20 February 12, 2009 12:39 PM
8800gtx sli to gtx260 ?? dukelod Video Cards 5 September 12, 2008 11:04 AM
Tri SLI, Quad SLI, SLI comparisons with 9800GTS, GX2 Babrbarossa Reviews & Articles from the Web 3 March 31, 2008 02:32 PM