Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2007, 02:43 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default

Has anyone tried a HR03 on these new cards yet? Or any suggestions on aftermarket cooling for a pair of these in Crossfire?
Reply With Quote
  #122 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2007, 07:58 AM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Default Thanks for the great review.

I really appreciated this review as it was one of the first and only to include some Overclocked benchmarks as well as crossfire. However, You mentioned about updating with OCing with the new cooler. When is the ETA on this? I am very interested.
Reply With Quote
  #123 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2007, 08:25 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,606
Default

I did in the first post in this thread. Overclocking went ZERO Mhz above what I already had it at even with the better cooler. This is a well-known issue and requires flashing to a new GPU BIOS for increased overclocking. Even with the new BIOS, many people are reporting an overclocking ceiling of between 875-885Mhz which is probably due to insufficient voltage to the GPU core.
Reply With Quote
  #124 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2007, 09:17 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 9
Default

Do you have a link to these OCs ?
100mhz sounds good to me. Especially if it still runs cool...
__________________
http://www.xtricom.com
Reply With Quote
  #125 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2007, 09:28 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,606
Default

Knock yourself out: Unleash the Gladiator (RV670): 862MHz GPU Clock Limit Fixed - XtremeSystems Forums
Reply With Quote
  #126 (permalink)  
Old November 27, 2007, 09:59 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 9
Default

(Merci)
Not too bad, though a voltmod would be useful.
__________________
http://www.xtricom.com
Reply With Quote
  #127 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2007, 06:51 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Thumbs down Crossfire only shows 1 card

I installed 2 HD3870 cards and in CCC it only shows 1 graphics adaptor. When I have 2 1950XTX cards there were 2. Is this what everyone else is seeing or is something wrong? I know when I only have one video card installed the "Enable Crossfire" is greyed out and when both are installed I can actually enable it. Performance is a suck for me though.
Reply With Quote
  #128 (permalink)  
Old November 28, 2007, 09:14 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 9
Default

Uninstall your previous drivers / ccc and reinstall the latest ones...
swapping vid cards without uninstalling might be messing something up?
__________________
http://www.xtricom.com
Reply With Quote
  #129 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2007, 05:52 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Helphin, thx for the reply but I had already done that. After my unsucessful swap (which didnt' work at all because it said there were no ati cards installed)....I did a complete fresh rebuild
Reply With Quote
  #130 (permalink)  
Old November 29, 2007, 06:18 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,606
Default

Can you post your full system as well as the OS?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI HD3870 X2 1GB Comment Thread SKYMTL Video Cards 126 June 7, 2008 07:11 AM
Thermaltake TMG A1 Review Comment Thread SKYMTL Water Cooling 5 January 16, 2008 08:14 PM
Comment Thread for Thermaltake TMG ND5 Review SKYMTL Video Cards 5 October 25, 2007 05:11 AM