Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2010, 06:36 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: India
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default Just wondering...

I have a x300 ATI card and was wondering if the onboard graphics of motherboards today would be better than it...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2010, 06:44 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 5,415

My System Specs

Default

Yes, current onboard graphics are better than the X300 (especially with an AMD chipset).
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2010, 07:05 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 735
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWanderer View Post
I have a x300 ATI card and was wondering if the onboard graphics of motherboards today would be better than it...
I do, too! Interested in it for Crossfire?!?

Kidding...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old May 15, 2010, 09:30 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

quite better, but not worth changing mobo lol. get a better video card for your games.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2010, 07:36 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: India
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by technix View Post
I do, too! Interested in it for Crossfire?!?
Sure!


Anyway I asked because we bought a new motherboard and CPU to replace the old fried one.(Don't ask how, I don't know). The mobo has onboard graphics but we use the x300...

Will it fold?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2010, 08:50 AM
jcmaz's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 2,453

My System Specs

Default

I don't think so. Even if it does, i probably will not finish WU's (correct terminology?) in time.
__________________
“Wise men speak because they have something to say; Fools because they have to say something.”

-Plato
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old May 16, 2010, 01:04 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,914

My System Specs

Default

Onboard is better than x300 if it is an amd board, nvidia 9300 or 9400, or if its on the new i-3 etc.
__________________
Desktop: Antec Three Hundred, Z77-D3H, 3570K undervolt @4.1ghz with Zalman Optima Cooler, Corsair Vengeance 2x4gb@1866mhz, MSI Cyclone GTX 460, Seasonic S12II 500W, WD Black 1TB, Intel 530 120GB
Away from home light Gamer: Acer Aspire 15.6", A8-3500m undervolt and OC to 2Ghz, 2x4gb Corsair Vengeance, Crucial M500 240gb
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old May 18, 2010, 06:54 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: India
Posts: 121

My System Specs

Default

Hmph, no folding. :/
I think I'll give it to a friend when I upgrade...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
just wondering soapdefe Troubleshooting 2 April 5, 2010 07:40 PM
Just wondering Kilauea HardwareCanucks F@H Team 18 September 22, 2009 07:12 PM
just wondering cmac79 Off Topic 3 January 17, 2009 08:44 AM
Wondering how I did? mmmstew Troubleshooting 1 May 24, 2008 05:26 AM
Just Wondering darksideleader Video Cards 3 April 22, 2008 10:56 AM