Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2007, 02:04 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Default

There's a "fix" floating around to make DX9 Crysis to look nearly the same, beside a few extra rocks and trees here and there.

I'll try to find it and post a link...

Edit:
Bah I can find what I was looking for... but here's a comparison between XP/Vista:
Crysis: DirectX 10 vs. DirectX 9 - Features at GameSpot

Edit2:
Hah got it..
Faking the Funk - (DX 10 Features in Windows XP) - MUST SEE

Last edited by Zertz; November 6, 2007 at 02:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old November 6, 2007, 04:02 PM
magictorch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Annapolis Valley, NS
Posts: 1,836
Default nice job

I love it when a plan comes together
__________________
White Night:: i7920 (4ghz), Rampage III extreme (A1), Mushkin XP 1600 (9,9,9,24),SLI480., white MM horizon.
CPU: Feser 220 int.|Apogee GTZ|S.Res.rev2| MCP655.

GPU: PA120.3|S.Res.rev2|2x EK FC blocks| MCP655.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old November 8, 2007, 12:50 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,597
Default

** Added Accelero S1 info **

38 idle ; 45 load

Last edited by enaberif; November 8, 2007 at 12:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old November 8, 2007, 07:09 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,628

My System Specs

Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by enaberif View Post
** Added Accelero S1 info **

38 idle ; 45 load
What?!?! The S1 fits the hole pattern? To achieve those numbers, did you use the Turbo module?

John
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old November 8, 2007, 09:53 AM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
What?!?! The S1 fits the hole pattern? To achieve those numbers, did you use the Turbo module?

John
Its odd the 8800 has some very odd hole setup for screws and oddly enough it has hole mounts for 7900 series stuff from what it seems.

I'm not using the turbo module but using a 120mm fan strapped to it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Msi nx8800gts 512mb Vs Xfx 8800gts 512mb Alpha dog hack_er4 Video Cards 0 February 21, 2008 09:23 PM
XFX 8800 GT 512, Alpha Dog Edition problem MCbonez Troubleshooting 5 December 22, 2007 12:42 AM
XFX 8800GTS 512MB Alpha Dog Edition Comment Thread SKYMTL Video Cards 36 December 21, 2007 08:12 PM