Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old April 6, 2010, 07:57 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default Need 5970 ES Bios files

Cause mine is corrupt. Any help?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 05:27 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

Pathetic little bump. No hope anyways...
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 11:26 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

so what did you end up doing? :)
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 01:11 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _dangtx_ View Post
so what did you end up doing? :)
Um. its dead. So it's Skymtl's apparently... Although I honestly just think mine has a corrupt Bios. I google'd a couple possible bios dumps from other ES users around the net, ill try a few of them tonight.

Cross fingers.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 01:46 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

if memory serves right you were saying there are two separate and distinct bioses on the duallie?

did sky try the same flash as you did?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 06:00 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,883

My System Specs

Default

Didn't we tell you to backup the BIOS?
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 06:51 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

The backup bios was obviously flashed back onto it when the attempts to change failed. But they no longer work.

Card is dead. Served me well for many months, before 5970s even came out...
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old April 7, 2010, 06:54 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: mtl
Posts: 12,694
Default

its not dead. there may be a 'special' way to flash it or such. ask ati directly.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old April 13, 2010, 12:22 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

ATI cannot help. "ES' are not supported at all".

Last chance, anyone have a 5970ES that can dump their bios files for me? Or know of a way to fix mine? haha... Guess it might be a big black paperweight for a while longer...
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2010, 07:22 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 6

My System Specs

Default

That's sad :( Not many people actually have a privilege to lay their hand on an engineering sample though.

You may want to contact other reviewers that have an ES sample and they might willing to help you out >.>

Last edited by Checkmate; April 14, 2010 at 07:36 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Managing Video Files SGardiner O/S's, Drivers & General Software 1 September 27, 2009 05:49 PM
Restoring files? Phobia O/S's, Drivers & General Software 6 January 19, 2009 12:14 PM
Updating BIOS on GA-EP45-DS3L failed, how to access back up BIOS? Kayen Troubleshooting 5 August 7, 2008 06:31 PM
Sharing files and folders mcgirkz Troubleshooting 0 September 13, 2007 12:22 AM
Virtual Bios / Bios Copies Sting3r11 Off Topic 1 March 17, 2007 07:33 AM