Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2010, 09:08 AM
kruzn4evr's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ajax, Ontario
Posts: 1,806

Actually it was both Killswitch..lol...I deleted GPU-Z but nothing changed, I reinstalled the drivers and nothing changed, then just for chits and giggles I loaded up a game and started playing and bingo!...both fans kicked in at the speeds I had set. So I figure the 2nd card fan only kicks in when both GPU's are in use and under load which is fine with me, I just wish ATI would explain this somewhere so it would save time during set up trying to figure out if something is wrong or faulty. Anyhow, everything works like a charm now so I should another happy customer when he picks it up

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old March 17, 2010, 09:30 AM
MarkOne's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015

So it's like something design to save energy..... they should put an option to disable it.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do I control air fan p183 ahumanexistence Air Cooling 5 October 29, 2009 09:06 PM
ATI fan control Object X Video Cards 17 April 24, 2009 03:31 PM
Fan speed control serenity Troubleshooting 13 July 28, 2008 12:08 AM
Noob Question about fan control low351 Cases 8 February 6, 2008 08:28 AM
Laptop Fan control? regroch Troubleshooting 1 October 7, 2007 05:49 AM