Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2009, 12:47 AM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 53
Default TriFire 5970+5850

TriFire HD5970+5850
Crysis Warhead 1920x1200 Enthusiast Avalanche 0AA
Still room to OC for higher FPS.

Min=60.53
Avg=100.16
Max=122.83



Link to bigger pic


EDIT:1920x1200 all AA that can be done by ATI card with Crysis.



1680x1050 0AA,8xMSAA


Some trifire 5970+5850
8.663.1_Beta5_Hemlock_VistaWin7_Nov11 Drivers

First up Dirt2 ,now this bench I have no clue if its DX9 or DX11 its all over the place on FPS.1920x1200 ultra setting 8xMSAA


Crysis Island1920x1080 VeryHigh 8xMSAA


Farycry 2 1920x1200 Ultra 4x


ResEvil5 1920x1200 MAXED Out


COP Stalker 1920x1200 DX11 Maxed OUt 4xMSAA
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2009, 05:34 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 40
Default

I'll never own hardware that expensive but it is amazing to see what can be done.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2009, 03:55 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,901

My System Specs

Default

Want! but waiting for nvidia's response............still waiting :( ...............
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 18, 2009, 04:19 PM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

and still waiting you me and everybody else too. thank for that great performance
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2009, 04:22 PM
cozmosland's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 232
Default

i didnt know you could crossfire those 3 together
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2009, 05:34 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 53
Default

Crossfire has always be flexible ,sli is not.Been running both for years.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2009, 05:52 PM
geokilla's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,615

My System Specs

Default

I thought you can only Crossfire GPUs with the same amount of shaders.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2009, 08:08 PM
belgolas's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: St. Thomas Ontario close to london
Posts: 3,901

My System Specs

Default

Nope you can crossfire a 5850 and 5970, 5870 and 5970. Those are the only 2 for the 5970 other than 5970 and 5970.
__________________

Sponsor a child!
Fight poverty.

Qoute by Perineum
"ID10T. I just BETCHA he's got 9 toolbars on his web browser right now."
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old December 19, 2009, 09:25 PM
cozmosland's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 232
Default

what can u pair with a 5770? can you pair a 58 with it or would just another 5770 or 5750?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old December 27, 2009, 12:59 PM
cozmosland's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 232
Default

anyone?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radeon HD 5970 Seen in All Its Might [Expreview.com] Killswitch Reviews & Articles from the Web 44 March 9, 2010 09:59 AM
5970 review up at anandtech. [Anand] Squeetard Reviews & Articles from the Web 3 March 9, 2010 09:53 AM
[FS] FS: ATI 5970 2gb oem MarcusFoX Buy/Sell & Trade 11 December 4, 2009 06:38 PM
HX750w will run a 5970 right? BobbyLou Power Supplies 15 December 3, 2009 12:26 AM
what's next for ATI? (post 5970) cobyc Rumor Mill 31 November 30, 2009 06:17 PM