Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 20, 2007, 04:52 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 169
Default 163.69 Whql

They're out.

nvidia's website.
__________________
3800X2@2.2GHz--2gb PC3200--200Gb Maxtor SATA2--eVga 8800GTS 320mb--eVga nForce4 SLI mobo--Klipsch 4.1--Antec nine hundred case w/Vantec 120mm on side--Vista Premium 64bit

Join our Folding@Home team!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 09:14 AM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Are they better? More stable? Can anyone attest?
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 09:59 AM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r00tman View Post
Are they better? More stable? Can anyone attest?

Release notes

http://us.download.nvidia.com/Window...ease_Notes.pdf
__________________
3800X2@2.2GHz--2gb PC3200--200Gb Maxtor SATA2--eVga 8800GTS 320mb--eVga nForce4 SLI mobo--Klipsch 4.1--Antec nine hundred case w/Vantec 120mm on side--Vista Premium 64bit

Join our Folding@Home team!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 10:09 AM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamashinoch View Post

Thanks, but I'm looking for personal testimonials/comments from people who have already installed it.
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 04:46 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r00tman View Post
Thanks, but I'm looking for personal testimonials/comments from people who have already installed it.
IDK have had 2 "display driver has quite working" since I upgraded to these drivers, both times were in Crysis so it very well could be the game since it is Beta, but then again never happened until I updated to these.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 06:12 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,883

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
IDK have had 2 "display driver has quite working" since I upgraded to these drivers, both times were in Crysis so it very well could be the game since it is Beta, but then again never happened until I updated to these.
Try the new betas. Seems to greatly improve Crysis performance. I don't have Crysis beta though
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 06:20 PM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supergrover View Post
IDK have had 2 "display driver has quite working" since I upgraded to these drivers, both times were in Crysis so it very well could be the game since it is Beta, but then again never happened until I updated to these.
Wait, wait, wait...you have the Crysis beta on your PC?

RapidShare: 1-Click Webhosting <- Here, you know what to do...
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 26, 2007, 06:24 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,246

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdrom17 View Post
Try the new betas. Seems to greatly improve Crysis performance. I don't have Crysis beta though
Thank jd will have to DL them, havnt had much time to play though, to dang busy. :(
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2007, 02:35 PM
mailaw's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pickering, Ontario
Posts: 145
Default

I just got my computer with vista and a 7900gs. Do i download all of the previous driver updates or just the new ones.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 27, 2007, 02:41 PM
r00tman's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 108
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mailaw View Post
I just got my computer with vista and a 7900gs. Do i download all of the previous driver updates or just the new ones.

Just the new ones.
__________________
[Workstation]
HERCULES: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 | EVGA 680i SLI | 4GB Patriot EP | 2 x 150GB WD Raptor, RAID 0 | EVGA GeForce 8800 Ultra | ATi TV Wonder Elite.
[Laptop]
PAN: IBM Thinkpad T42 | Pentium M @ 1.77 GHz | 1GB DDR-333 | 40GB HDD | DVD-/+RW | ATi Radeon 7500.
[Server]
ZEUS: Dell Optiplex G150 | Intel PIII 1 GHz | 512GB SDRAM | 500GB HDD.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
162.22 WHQL-Vista32/64 Gamashinoch Video Cards 0 August 8, 2007 04:15 AM