Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 09:49 AM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default Another Disapointed XFX RMA

i sent in a 8600GT XXX ddr3 and they send me back a 9500 550M ddr2 card.. cant even play cod4 with this piece of shit.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 09:54 AM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

theres so much dust in it the fan barely spins and theres cobwebs in the heatsink fins ffs... lol
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 10:00 AM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

i sent in this
and got this back..
what a joke.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 10:13 AM
chrisk's Avatar
Folding Captain
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: GTA, Ontario
Posts: 7,396

My System Specs

Default

The dust and crap on the replacement card would be enough to get me to call them and give them a piece of my mind.

What's the performance difference between the two cards?
__________________
Fold for team #54196

Last edited by chrisk; November 23, 2009 at 10:29 AM. Reason: spaling hard
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 10:19 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,824

My System Specs

Default

not cool in any way the card or the dust
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 10:38 AM
BobbyLou's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Calgary
Posts: 973
Default

:/ seems kinda fishy.. You should have got a 9600gt atleast. Or one of the newer 240GT cards..
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 10:40 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,404
Default

Can you post a pic of the replacement card?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 11:41 AM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

the 3rd one is the best one i could get for showing dust, crappy kodak camera kept making blurry picture with the flash.
Attached Images
     
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 11:42 AM
BT!'s Avatar
BT! BT! is offline
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Muskoka
Posts: 854
Default

oh ya, and no dual dvi either, which my card had..
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2009, 11:43 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,991

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriskwarren View Post
The dust and crap on the replacement card would be enough to get me to call them and give them a piece of my mind.

What's the performance difference between the two cards?

The 1Gb of ram would supposedly help at higher resolutions... but its handicapped due to the fact that its only DDR2 (aka very slow). Clocked lower than a XXX 8600 as well.
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Disappointing XFX RMA experience Vhlad Video Cards 31 December 23, 2009 05:44 PM
XFX RMA? redwagon CPU's and Motherboards 17 November 11, 2009 05:02 PM
XFX RMA Bobobear Video Cards 9 October 18, 2009 06:44 PM
XFX RMA - what are my chances? DragonFlame Video Cards 9 July 30, 2009 08:48 AM
RMA howto and RMA list qwerty Suggestions & Feedback 4 November 8, 2007 02:22 PM