Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 10:34 AM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default Forcing 3D clocks on 4890

I have a 4890 Vapor-x here that wont engage the core past 500mhz, I know it is a power managment issue but seeing as the last ATI card I had was a pci 7000 32mb radeon I am at a loss of how to force a ATI card to full 3d clocks all the time.

So my question is how do you force a ATI card to full 3d clocks.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 10:46 AM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

I guess it would have to be application dependent. You'll have to set exceptions for each program you want to use full power for. At least, that's what I've had to do with my Nvidia counterpart.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 11, 2009, 01:28 PM
Supergrover's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia
Posts: 4,248

My System Specs

Default

Got it, using GPU Tool to force the clocks "unsticks" the core from 500mhz.
The powersaving functions now seam to be working correctly both +/- 2d and 3d.
__________________
R.I.P.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
My knuckles are bleeding from fishing through walls a new CAT6 network cable... I found fresh, untapped electrical outlets...
"It's all in the Reflexes"-Jack Burton
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OC 4890 DragonFlame Video Cards 1 September 1, 2009 08:44 PM
Toxic HD 4890 or Vapor-X HD 4890 AmuseMe Video Cards 10 July 20, 2009 03:54 AM
Nehalem = Low DDR3 clocks speeds? encorp Rumor Mill 4 September 14, 2008 02:42 PM
cant overclock shader clocks magictorch Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 2 February 29, 2008 07:29 AM
My 8800 Ultra/ E6600 Clocks Hillsdale Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 December 19, 2007 12:26 PM