Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 05:27 PM
MarkOne's Avatar
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Chertsey 60 KM north of Montreal
Posts: 4,015
Default T-Rad2 GTX the Best move I ever made

I just install my new Thermalright T-Rad2 on one of my radeon 4890,,,, WOW.....33'C on idle and 53'C on the crysis GPU test...... and no noise.... I also install the VRM rad the one with the rad horizontal. The other best thing I did is to remove the parts from my twelve hundred and place them in a Squeleton.... The NB drop 5'c ... So for me finish the stock cooler on GPU, I do not overclock my CPU , but my next build will have a WC just for the water block of the GPU, when you taste the silence , you want more...
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 06:02 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,045

My System Specs

Default

Hmm, viral advertising?

Hrmm, maybe not. Other posts look alright.

To the original poster: why not include some pictures of your setup, or at least a link to the product?

Last edited by Perineum; October 23, 2009 at 06:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 06:14 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 518

My System Specs

Default

What fans did you strap onto it?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 06:53 PM
BrokenHalo83's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 257

My System Specs

Default

The T-Rad2 GTX comes wth 2 92mm fans. they do a decent job and are pretty quiet. I've got one on my 4870 and it stays pretty cool. You can actually touch the back of the card with out burning your darn hand
__________________
Main system down....
Running a craptastic Compaq
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 07:21 PM
Sushi Warrior's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grimsby, Ontario
Posts: 1,620

My System Specs

Default

Does it work on GTX260's?
__________________
||EK Supreme LT Nickel||MCP355/EK X-TOPV2||EK150 M-O res||MCR220/White||NZXT FN120RB/FN140RB||
Project|Oroborous by NZXT and MNPC
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 07:27 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,787

My System Specs

Default

or gtx 275's ?
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 07:27 PM
BrokenHalo83's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Coquitlam, BC
Posts: 257

My System Specs

Default

only the 55nm 260's. 65nm use the HR03. it is compatible with 275's. Compatibility list
__________________
Main system down....
Running a craptastic Compaq
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 07:36 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,787

My System Specs

Default

Look what I found : Xigmatek's new Bifrost VD1065 VGA Cooler spotted :: TweakTown
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 07:42 PM
Hardware Canucks Reviewer
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 36

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inik View Post

That looks mean... but it doesn't support the ATI 4890. What were they thinking?
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2009, 08:08 PM
Sushi Warrior's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grimsby, Ontario
Posts: 1,620

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrokenHalo83 View Post
only the 55nm 260's. 65nm use the HR03. it is compatible with 275's. Compatibility list
Sweet! Even better!
__________________
||EK Supreme LT Nickel||MCP355/EK X-TOPV2||EK150 M-O res||MCR220/White||NZXT FN120RB/FN140RB||
Project|Oroborous by NZXT and MNPC
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it worth the move to I7? quikgp CPU's and Motherboards 31 May 14, 2009 05:31 PM
Move RAID 0 array to new Mobo? Squeetard Storage 1 January 31, 2009 09:33 PM
Cheapest way to move interprovincially? vulcan500rider Off Topic 11 October 5, 2008 11:41 AM
ThermalRight T-Rad2 Eagle Eye Air Cooling 3 June 26, 2008 10:24 AM
which one, and can i move it ? Unklmo Troubleshooting 4 June 30, 2007 08:23 PM