Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 07:38 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default Card or driver?

Have you ever seen that before? I just get my new GTX 275 today and she work like a charm until I install driver. I reboot when it ask, go to windows. But the second Iclick on my username to log on the screen start to **** up like million of artifact in the screen. Seriously guy, I don't know what to do. I am going to call BFG right now and talk with them but I want your opinion to.

Ask for more.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 07:54 PM
Sushi Warrior's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Grimsby, Ontario
Posts: 1,620

My System Specs

Default

Temps? Feel if the card is hot.
__________________
||EK Supreme LT Nickel||MCP355/EK X-TOPV2||EK150 M-O res||MCR220/White||NZXT FN120RB/FN140RB||
Project|Oroborous by NZXT and MNPC
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 07:56 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

weren't you using an ATI card before? Maybe the drivers are not fully deleted.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:11 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Card is really cold because of the fan running at 100%. Well 3.0charlie I have already think about that but the card have work well for about 4 hours? do you have any tip to make sur ATI driver are out??

Ask for more.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:15 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Scarborough
Posts: 1,437

My System Specs

Default

Maybe your video card is not playing nice with your overclock? Before screaming RMA you should make sure all your old drivers are removed, try booting your pc at stock speeds.
__________________


EBAY(http://myworld.ebay.ca/scott0639)
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:16 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,613

My System Specs

Default

For the ATI drivers, go into Safe mode and use Driver Cleaner.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:21 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mo' power View Post
Maybe your video card is not playing nice with your overclock? Before screaming RMA you should make sure all your old drivers are removed, try booting your pc at stock speeds.

Card already at stock speed and have run CCleaner before now going to give a try at 3.0charlie method hope it work :(.

Ask for more.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:43 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
For the ATI drivers, go into Safe mode and use Driver Cleaner.
Haven't work to. Now I really don't know what to try anymore. I am waiting for BFG support to answer me if there is any other thing to do but other sugestion are always welcome.

Ask for more.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:45 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,412

My System Specs

Default

Do you have another system you can try the card in? That would be the easiest way to narrow it down to vid card / platform.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old September 15, 2009, 08:55 PM
martin_metal_88's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Quebec City
Posts: 4,175

My System Specs

Default

well yeah there is another system but it's my father one ( 8800GTS ) but I don't really want to **** up everything in hes computer to XD I will try it on a clean HD tomorrow first and ask him before to do thx for the hint I have never think of it.

Ask for more.
__________________
Ask for more

Martin_metal_88
Colenzo : See system spec!

Odysseus : I7 860 @ 3.6Ghz || GA P55-UD5 || G.skill Ripjaws F3-16000 2000Mhz 2X2GB || Coolermaster ATCS 840 || Silverstone Strider plus 850W || WD 640 black - WD 1TB green - Samsung F3 2TB || MSI 5670 1GB Cyclone ||Coolermaster Hyper 212 + ||

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
impossible to find a driver for ancient ati card... CTA Troubleshooting 8 August 12, 2009 12:07 AM
how can I tell if my Xonar dx card is messedup or a driver problem? Shadowmeph Audio 8 July 24, 2009 01:17 PM
[WTB] PCI Card or AGP with Driver CD!!! Soultribunal Buy/Sell & Trade 1 May 4, 2009 06:15 PM
HP Vectra VL 6, series 8, sound card driver trodas Troubleshooting 0 September 11, 2008 03:22 PM
is it linux ati driver problem or the Card itself Shadowmeph O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 March 15, 2008 07:10 PM