Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2009, 03:59 PM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 610

My System Specs

Default

How the heck did you get to 800Mhz using the CCC?

Even the latest Catalyst 9.1 limits the ATI Overdrive overclocking of the GPU to 790.

Please do share. I hope it's not through the use of annoying things like Riva...
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 256GB Samsung 850 Pro | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 4GB GTX 970 Windforce | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2009, 04:25 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

Dunno, my under 9.1 is 850mhz gpu/1200mhz vram......you got 1GB or 512MB card?...

Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2009, 05:30 PM
NightRain's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oversized Rooster View Post
How the heck did you get to 800Mhz using the CCC?

Even the latest Catalyst 9.1 limits the ATI Overdrive overclocking of the GPU to 790.

Please do share. I hope it's not through the use of annoying things like Riva...
Maybe it has to do with the graphics card you're using. My CCC 9.1 goes to 900/1300. See attached pics.



Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 15, 2009, 06:43 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

Yeah, limits can change depending on bios. Rooster/NightRain, which cards do you guys have?
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2009, 08:36 AM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,527

My System Specs

Default

My card was DOA.........

I hope they still have one for the exchange Tuesday.
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2009, 10:06 AM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

That sucks..I was looking forward to your results. Hopefully you get a good one as replacement!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2009, 10:09 AM
Oversized Rooster's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 610

My System Specs

Default

I have a 512MB Visiontek card and my CCC limits me to 790. I guess I have to flash its BIOS...

It runs perfectly well at 790 / 1000. I just haven't tried to go faster because CCC limits me. I'm using an Arctic Cooling Twin Turbo cooler on it.
__________________
Main: Intel 2600K @ 4.8GHz | Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 | 16GB Corsair DDR3-2000 | 2 x 256GB Samsung 850 Pro | 2 x 4TB Hitachi 7K4000 | 3 x 2TB WD Caviar Black | Antec 1200 | Seasonic XP-860 Platinum | 4GB GTX 970 Windforce | 2 x 27" Asus VE278Q | Asus Essence ST | Win7 Pro 64-bit
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2009, 03:53 PM
NightRain's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca View Post
Yeah, limits can change depending on bios. Rooster/NightRain, which cards do you guys have?
I have Asus EAH4870 1GB Dark Knight edition.
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2009, 05:17 PM
Banned
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 1,628
Default

Do you know teh default voltage?
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2009, 08:58 PM
NightRain's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 168
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca View Post
Do you know teh default voltage?
Looks like 1.26V according to RivaTuner
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need a solid Over Clocking Ram cwestwell New Builds 16 October 9, 2008 02:13 PM
Q9550 clocking @ 2.66ghz instead of 2.83ghz ricknash61 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 September 2, 2008 07:57 PM
clocking and crashing and gaming and folding and crashing vinister Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 5 June 30, 2008 12:22 PM
Over Clocking Ram mattydies Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 12 January 19, 2008 03:59 PM
e6600 Over clocking limit? mattydies Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 12 December 21, 2007 01:03 PM