Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 11:07 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default 4870 X2

Does my motherboard need to be crossfire enabled to run this gpu
and would it run alright with a 600 watt powersupply with a dual core (would it work with quad core also).
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 11:23 PM
Chilly's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,593
Default

No, your MB does not need to be CF "enabled" to support/use the 4870X2 properly. Also a 600Watt PSU, SHOULD be fine with a SINGLE 4870X2.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 8, 2009, 11:43 PM
shayan288's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Posts: 911
Default

ok thankyou
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
fs ati 4870 monsterp Buy/Sell & Trade 41 November 13, 2008 11:43 AM
WTB: 4870 or GTX 260. Skyllz Buy/Sell & Trade 1 October 27, 2008 10:30 AM
4870 WB WolfBane Buy/Sell & Trade 6 October 14, 2008 06:07 PM
No DVI with cf 4870 magictorch Troubleshooting 5 August 3, 2008 11:10 AM
4870 Jason_T Video Cards 3 July 14, 2008 06:14 PM