Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2008, 11:55 PM
MonsterSound's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: YYZ
Posts: 691

My System Specs

Default great get

Congrats! I love stories like this where there is a happy error.

That might be a card worth not using on the step-up.
I recently picked up a NCIX special 260 too as I got tired of waiting for the 55nm ghostware version.
__________________
Code:
 my Heatware,  RFD &  eBay
MAIN: i5 3570 @ 4.5Ghz wH100 / evga GTX780 SOC / MSI Z77A-G45 / 8gb G.Skill 2133 1T / 30" 2560x1600 / Antec P280 / PCP&C 950w / Intel 520 SSD 240gb / Eclipse / G3-Lazer / z5300 / Win7 Pro64 / APC Xs1300
HTPC : nMedia6000B / AMD X2 4400+ / M2A-VM / Corsair 4GB 800 / LiteOn Blu-Ray / 8800GT / Samsung 46"LCD / 2x2TB / OCZ500 / ATI550 / Wrless Kbrd & Rmte / z-5500 / Win7Pro / APC700
"You must be the change you want to see in the world" 
- Mahatma Gandhi  
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 13, 2008, 11:59 PM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
muhahahaha soon to be mine :D..

oops, let the cat out the bag?
?????...Didn't you just get rid of a 280?
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2008, 12:03 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
I recently picked up a NCIX special 260 too as I got tired of waiting for the 55nm ghostware version.
Those 260's really are great Cards...the one I had awhile ago was unreal..out of the box into the Rig and within minutes I was running it at 725 / 1450 / 1200 without any effort at all....playing Crysis with the Fan at 75% it maxed out at 66c! And that was a 192 Shaders model!
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2008, 12:05 AM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,976

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
?????...Didn't you just get rid of a 280?
maybe ;)

I plan on doing SLI in the near future, and the 280sli option was a tad out of my range.... so, making concessions.... downgrade for now.... until i get i7 :D
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2008, 12:12 AM
rjbarker's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Courtenay, B.C
Posts: 5,932

My System Specs

Default

Ah yeah....gotcha...!
Thats my next upgrade for Spring...I7, X58 n 6 GB 1600 Tri Channel...small upgrade to the tune of about $1100 ...ouch!!!
__________________
Introducing me n my OCD to Watercooling, is like taking an Alcoholic to an "all you can drink" Beach Bar in Mexico

.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2008, 12:12 AM
Infiniti's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,388

My System Specs

Default

Yep, since this is a Core 216, it'll be going to Mattlef.
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2008, 12:16 AM
mattlef's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 1,976

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infiniti View Post
Yep, since this is a Core 216, it'll be going to Mattlef.
with my 280 going the other way
__________________
Co-Host of the Dam Good Show

My Rig: Motivation 2.0
----------------
Build log - Motivation: Sponsored by Galaxy and Corsair
---------------
Check out the HardwareCanucks Youtube Channel for News/Reviews and more!
Instagram Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 14, 2008, 07:54 AM
zlojack's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,057

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
Do I sense the urge for SLI....?....would go nice in that Rig Zlo....put that Corsair HX PSU to use!
It's not a question of "if", but of "when".
__________________
[SIZE=3]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200 vs Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Hanibal{CA} New Builds 18 August 10, 2009 08:53 PM
Core i7: Will I need a new PSU? Evylldemon Power Supplies 8 December 11, 2008 11:57 AM
WTB/WTT: LGA775 Quad Core/Dual Core Chilly Buy/Sell & Trade 7 November 11, 2008 12:46 AM
FS - Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Dual Core Processor LGA775 Conroe 2.40GHZ 1066FSB 4MB L2 pat767 Buy/Sell & Trade 0 January 22, 2008 10:00 AM
Why temperature on core #1 and 3 different than core #0 and 2??? francois methot CPU's and Motherboards 8 August 22, 2007 11:42 AM