Go Back   Hardware Canucks > HARDWARE > Video Cards

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 17, 2008, 07:19 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default Diamond Support?

Any one ever dealt with Diamond for a RMA?

Seems like my HD4850 has died so I emailed them seeing if I can get an RMA for it. Their online chat hasn't been online at all for the past day so their 8AM-5PM PST service hours are clearly a lie. Going by the form, they haven't even looked at my ticket.

Of course, I got the stock cooler back on and what not.

(If this isn't the right place, please move it)
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 17, 2008, 09:43 PM
donimo's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Vancouver Island
Posts: 831
Default

I have been waiting for 2 years for a resposnse to my ticket about not having Overdrive in my CCC...

it may not be their fault, but at least tell me eh?
__________________
Mobo GA-Z77X-UD3 CPU i5-3570K stock RAM:2x4GB Patriot Viper 1866 1.5v GPU:XFX HD6850 BE + Gigabyte HD6850 @820/4400MHz Case:Bitfenix Raider w/2x 200mm + 135mm PSU: Corsair HX620
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 18, 2008, 07:27 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

Yeah I fear the worst. I think I'll pickup a HIS HD4850 ICEQ4 in the mean time. Then if Diamond ever replies, I could possibly have Crossfire goodness.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 07:59 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

*sigh* 5 business days and no reply. NCIX says they won't do anything either.

Guess I've got myself a nice expensive paperweight...
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 23, 2008, 09:19 PM
bojangles's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Oakville, ON
Posts: 2,683

My System Specs

Default

Can the consumer file any lawsuit for this? A company this side, while offering their technical support, not help anybody? That sounds like false advertisement right there...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2008, 08:51 AM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bojangles View Post
Can the consumer file any lawsuit for this? A company this side, while offering their technical support, not help anybody? That sounds like false advertisement right there...
Funny you say that. I made a ticket to Customer Service asking if anybody works there...

I'm assuming not.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2008, 09:14 AM
SKYMTL's Avatar
HardwareCanuck Review Editor
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 11,664
Default

If you have a good long distance package, I say call their head office.

Last edited by SKYMTL; March 5, 2009 at 01:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2008, 09:44 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 3,344
Default

I think if I ever go with any other ATI card, it will be Palit. Also I've been hearing around here that HWC and Palit are trying to make life easier.

On the topic.. add Sapphire to that list. Recently found that they use a 3rd party company to RMA their stuff, you have to pay $15 for RMA + Shipping costs.. Which sucks really, the company is based in US called Althon Micro. I have an ATI card myself which gave up on me, the original buyer is trying to help me with it, he's trying to find out if the place he bought from can RMA the card (mentions they do on the site), otherwise the hard way of paying $45.. yikes. :(
__________________
Intel E8400, Biostar TPower i45
G-Skill PC2-8500 4GB, Saphire HD4870 512mb
Cooler Master HAF 932, Enermax Galaxy DXX 1000W
Samsung 931BW 19" LCD, Logitech MX Revolution
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2008, 01:10 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,894

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKYMTL View Post
If you have a good long distance package, I say call their head office.
lol how re-assuring...

5 cents/minute anywhere in North America (aka the free service that comes with Rogers Home Phone). Not horrible but I'm going to assume if I did phone them, I'd be waiting all day probably

Last edited by SKYMTL; March 5, 2009 at 01:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2008, 05:15 PM
matsta31's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2,204
Default

Actually after trying to deal with the RMA of my 3870X2 without success. I am back to XFX. Yes the RMA is far away, but I always managed to speak top someone and I always had nice service. So, I am back to the Green until I feel ATI has good company selling them. Altough, I guess this is not fair to Asus, who always honored their warrenty policy for Mobo problem I had.....
__________________

Sold hardware again.....
Currently using WHS hardware....
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes