Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 11:54 AM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,785

My System Specs

Default

What happens is if you install Windows onto a computer that already has two formatted drives, it sticks the system files onto the second drive and removes the drive letter, giving it a a "system" attribute under disk management. Should just be able to right click it, "Change Drive Letter and Paths...", and add a drive letter. Main thing is that now you will not be able to format that drive within Windows as it has the equivalent of the 100MB "System Reserved" partition on it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 10:44 PM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default

when i right click drive what do i do ?
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 13, 2013, 11:20 PM
Lpfan4ever's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Calgary
Posts: 2,785

My System Specs

Default





__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by encorp
I don't know, maybe if you get a big enough compacticator you can put it in your butt and name yourself "sexbuttplug"...
Code:
<martin_metal_88> I think I am gonna sell my server
...
<firebane> i will offer pereniums mom
<firebane> slightly used
<Keltron> slightly is an understatement
<LPfan4ever> Who're you kidding...slightly?
<martin_metal_88> peri's mom, slightly used? lol...

Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 14, 2013, 12:25 AM
r0k0's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gatineau, Quebec
Posts: 713

My System Specs

Default

i dont have that option on my empty drive
__________________
Main Rig
Intel Core i5 4670K
Gigabyte Z87X-OC Force

Gigabyte Geforce GTX 780 3GB
2x 4GB G.Skills Trident X DD3-2400
NZXT Switch 810 Matte Black / Enermax Revolution 920W
A-DATA S510 120GB OS / A-DATA SX900 256GB Games / WD Black 1TB Misc

Canadian Eh ?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS drive dying; back-up drive is dynamic; what do? consid3r Storage 2 August 26, 2012 08:11 AM
Installing a SSD boot drive and keeping pre-existing drive as it was??? Painbringer71 Storage 4 November 22, 2011 04:55 PM
SSD as boot drive Hard drive as storage Linus LinusTechTips Q&A 0 September 27, 2011 01:57 PM
Best (free?) program to image a system drive to a bigger drive? oblisk O/S's, Drivers & General Software 2 September 19, 2010 03:38 PM
OCZ Launches Next-Gen Z-Drive R2 PCI-Express Solid State Drive FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 0 April 6, 2010 11:07 AM