Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old February 24, 2013, 04:22 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 842

My System Specs

Default

great ..... ill give pm you with the sn
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old February 25, 2013, 06:42 PM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 842

My System Specs

Default

i finally get access to asus estore and buy another bios.
I don't know why, i didn't be able to load their website in the last day.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2013, 10:21 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 842

My System Specs

Default

I have receive my bios chip this morning .. Ordering on Monday night. Shipping from Jacksonville In US. Why not from Asus in Ontario ?! I don't know. Maybe because i have pass from Their estore
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2013, 11:17 AM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 682

My System Specs

Default

Pretty fast coming from the states. Did it work for you?
This thread reminds me of when I was hotflashing a chip.. as I was inserting the chip to be flashed in the booted up board a pin touched a non corresponding pin in the socket, and the chip instantly got superhot.. and died :(
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old February 28, 2013, 12:52 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,852
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine View Post
I have receive my bios chip this morning .. Ordering on Monday night. Shipping from Jacksonville In US. Why not from Asus in Ontario ?! I don't know. Maybe because i have pass from Their estore
take a pic of old mounted bios chip so that you can insert the correct way

look for the Dot or Notch on one side of chip, replace same way as old

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt BIOS? Main BIOS Checksum Error geokilla Troubleshooting 8 February 26, 2013 11:13 AM
Updating BIOS on GA-EP45-DS3L failed, how to access back up BIOS? Kayen Troubleshooting 5 August 7, 2008 06:31 PM