Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 07:39 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default Battlefield 3 Crashed online after 30 seconds

So BF3 plays great offline single player played the whole game not one crash or issue Ultra settings, playing online the game looks and plays flawless for 30 seconds then stops responding and kicks me from the server every time :S specs are my gaming build in my sig with the oc clocked down to 3.66 just incase thats the issue.
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 07:49 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

Sounds like an internet connection issue not your PC if you're getting kicked from the server. The game will stop responding if you no longer have a connection to the server, making it look like it's frozen. If it works flawless in single player and kicks the bucket in multiplayer sounds like you have a bad hop between you and the server(s) you're trying to connect to
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 07:53 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Sounds like an internet connection issue not your PC if you're getting kicked from the server. The game will stop responding if you no longer have a connection to the server, making it look like it's frozen. If it works flawless in single player and kicks the bucket in multiplayer sounds like you have a bad hop between you and the server(s) you're trying to connect to
Thought the same for about 20ms till I looked over and the wife was playing BL2 online with zero issues and I played about 3 hours of SC2 today with no lag or issue. Also Crysis 2 and 3 online no issue only BF3 has this issue
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 07:56 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
Thought the same for about 20ms till I looked over and the wife was playing BL2 online with zero issues and I played about 3 hours of SC2 today with no lag or issue. Also Crysis 2 and 3 online no issue only BF3 has this issue
Yep, every one of those games uses a different server located in different locations around the world. BF3 servers have different areas they are housed and you could have hop issues to whatever ones you are connecting to, which wouldn't effect your connection to any other online game as they'd be through different hops.

BL2 uses steam as a connecting front though You personally host the game, so no game server. Battle.net has servers all over the place incase you have a bad connection which is rare. Dunno about Crysis 2 & 3 but probably centralized servers again
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 08:17 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
Yep, every one of those games uses a different server located in different locations around the world. BF3 servers have different areas they are housed and you could have hop issues to whatever ones you are connecting to, which wouldn't effect your connection to any other online game as they'd be through different hops.

BL2 uses steam as a connecting front though You personally host the game, so no game server. Battle.net has servers all over the place incase you have a bad connection which is rare. Dunno about Crysis 2 & 3 but probably centralized servers again
Updated the punkbuster stand alone and it works better now but after about ten min of play I get this?

Game disconnected: you were kicked by an admin. Stated reason: Violating server rules!
Happened twice now

HAHAHAHA
Game disconnected: you have been banned from this server. Stated reason: ******* NOOB :Soullessone21 got Round banned for using 870MCS!
__________________
Follow us on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/realhardwarereviews?ref=hl
Site and Forum online
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php
Contests will be done on there from now on :)
http://realhardwarereviews.com/
Always up for a Beer in Calgary or Area

“Two possibilities exist: either we are alone in the Universe or we are not. Both are equally terrifying.”
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 09:21 PM
dustin1706's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Alberta
Posts: 629

My System Specs

Default

I was having the same issue almost a year ago. I ended up having to do a clean install.
__________________
Rig1 in "My System Specs"
Rig2: Q6600, P5DN-D, GTX650, 4GB HyperX, LG BD drive, TT armor case, ek supreme HF, 655 pump, XP
Dell XPS17 - i7 2820QM, 8GB ram, 1920x1080, BluRay, GT555m 3GB, 240gb Neutron GTX, 640GB Seagate, Win7 64
Server - i5 3450, Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe, 4GB DDR3, LSI MegaRAID 9240-8I, OCZ Vertex 4 120GB, 2x SG Barracuda 3TB(RAID1), 2x WD green 2TB(RAID1), Fractal Design Array R2, WHS 2011
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old February 21, 2013, 09:25 PM
JD's Avatar
JD JD is offline
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 6,892

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
Updated the punkbuster stand alone and it works better now but after about ten min of play I get this?

Game disconnected: you were kicked by an admin. Stated reason: Violating server rules!
Happened twice now

HAHAHAHA
Game disconnected: you have been banned from this server. Stated reason: ******* NOOB :Soullessone21 got Round banned for using 870MCS!
Not much you can do that if the server admin is kicking you

Looks like your just joining all the wrong servers
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2013, 05:30 AM
chubaka's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Van
Posts: 306

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
Updated the punkbuster stand alone and it works better now but after about ten min of play I get this?

Game disconnected: you were kicked by an admin. Stated reason: Violating server rules!
Happened twice now

HAHAHAHA
Game disconnected: you have been banned from this server. Stated reason: ******* NOOB :Soullessone21 got Round banned for using 870MCS!
lol
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2013, 05:40 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,585

My System Specs

Default

Gee someone isn't following the server rules, go figure!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old February 22, 2013, 06:28 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland
Posts: 417
Default

tsk tsk tsk.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird, comp just crashed wth!!! Delavan Troubleshooting 10 May 12, 2010 01:51 PM
pc crashed help cmac79 Troubleshooting 10 April 5, 2010 04:46 AM
Win 7 x64 crashed big time on me. Skyllz O/S's, Drivers & General Software 14 January 25, 2010 03:29 PM
EA First Free online web game Battlefield Heros weblegend Gaming 2 August 7, 2009 09:43 AM
14 seconds to boot Scart CPU's and Motherboards 16 April 13, 2008 05:22 AM