Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:27 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Which one? I don't know how much I'd need for a Blu ray 5.1 receiver, TV and PC.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:30 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRQ Conflict View Post
Which one? I don't know how much I'd need for a Blu ray 5.1 receiver, TV and PC.
We run a few of these guys
Newegg.com - Tripp Lite SMART1000LCD Smart Pro Digital 1000 VA 500 Watts 8 Outlets Line Interactive UPS w/ LCD display

I like them cuz you can turn the display off and they hide in a TV stand really nice
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:44 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Cool, thanks. Is 500W enough for the PC? I'm not sure what my PC requires under full load.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:47 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRQ Conflict View Post
Cool, thanks. Is 500W enough for the PC? I'm not sure what my PC requires under full load.
I have always done my ups this way

1. Max draw + Average Draw = Needed VA or if I'm lazy power supply max watt x2 to calculate all the added crap I plug in like speakers subs and LCD's even though they are low power I usually like to be safer the better.

Most TV have very low UPS needs so a 350-500 should be good there still waiting for ST to chirp in this is his area of expertise haha
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 02:55 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, I figured it would be more than enough for the TV/Blu Ray player. But I think my PC may need a little more kick. Looking at your spec, it would seem you should have something a little higher as well no?

Edit: What about this? I imagine shipping would be costly with these things.

Last edited by IRQ Conflict; February 6, 2013 at 03:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:11 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IRQ Conflict View Post
Yeah, I figured it would be more than enough for the TV/Blu Ray player. But I think my PC may need a little more kick. Looking at your spec, it would seem you should have something a little higher as well no?

Edit: What about this? I imagine shipping would be costly with these things.
That is perfect for your system in my opinion super over kill for you TV haha
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old February 6, 2013, 03:22 PM
IRQ Conflict's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Drayton Valley, AB
Posts: 1,566

My System Specs

Default

Yeah, I wanted to plug the PC and TV into one unit. I should have bought one of these years ago really. But I have never really had any problems with my power in the past. Maybe two blackouts in ten years. But line quality, I've never thought about till now.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Onboard Sound better than Sound Card!? Evil Genius Jr. Audio 5 January 18, 2013 10:52 AM
Computer hissing noise, even when turned off bigFOIG Troubleshooting 7 January 23, 2012 07:32 PM
hooked up tv sound out to sound card in but I don't hear the TV Shadowmeph Audio 1 September 18, 2009 10:41 AM
Worth it to buy a sound card or will MOBO sound be enough? Sandro_Bit CPU's and Motherboards 18 August 22, 2009 09:44 AM
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Xtreme Audio is not really a X-FI sound card dirtfarmer Audio 15 January 2, 2008 07:15 PM