Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2013, 03:29 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 690

My System Specs

Default Voltages for Overclocking I7 920 with P6T Deluxe

Hey guys,

I just notices some weird voltage readings using OCCT and also CPUID HWmonitor. I am attaching a couple of screen shots.

I have following done in bios:

V core: 1.275
DRAM V: 1.66
QPI: 1.3375
PLL: 1.88

For some reason it always shows DRAM voltages to 1.69, even if I change it to 1.5V in bios. and not sure what this VIN3 is, but sometimes it goes all the way up to 2.01v that I have seen. Any suggestions? My temps though stay pretty cool tho. Max temp on my hottest core I get is 55 degrees while gaming and maybe 67 when I am using F@H.


Thanks
Attached Images
   
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2013, 04:32 PM
Jake_HT's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 1,986

My System Specs

Default

In the past with my P6T Deluxe I've had absolute crap voltage reading inaccuracies and so far my computer has not lit on fire. Whatever you have it set to in the BIOS is what it's actually at, for some reason this board has crappy drivers or something that cause mis-readings, it used to think I was only running under a volt into my CPU for about 3 years..

As long as you're set in BIOS at 1.65v or below for DRAM don't worry about it.

What does your SPD tab in CPU-Z say?
__________________
http://jakeht.deviantart.com/
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2013, 05:20 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 690

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jake_HT View Post
In the past with my P6T Deluxe I've had absolute crap voltage reading inaccuracies and so far my computer has not lit on fire. Whatever you have it set to in the BIOS is what it's actually at, for some reason this board has crappy drivers or something that cause mis-readings, it used to think I was only running under a volt into my CPU for about 3 years..

As long as you're set in BIOS at 1.65v or below for DRAM don't worry about it.

What does your SPD tab in CPU-Z say?
sweet thanks, i also checked all the jumpers as these boards have 5 in total, and they were all set to defauly and still I was getting weird readings. Thanks for clearing it up for me
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old January 6, 2013, 06:28 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,121

My System Specs

Default

That's a nice D0 you got their mine wants 1.38 fore 21x 202

the max rated is 1.35 V

Mine I think is an early D0

The later ones and some of the nice one are like yours.
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
i7 860 voltages Nevakonaza Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 4 February 3, 2013 09:11 AM
i7 970 voltages Fudd Rucker Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 2 January 25, 2011 10:02 AM
Overclocking i7 920 D0 voltages G777 Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 13 April 14, 2010 09:35 PM
Overclock + Voltages Jake_HT Troubleshooting 6 February 6, 2009 11:09 AM
Overclocking AMD Athlon 64 x2 5600+ on an ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe = DON'T BOTHER! DarKStar CPU's and Motherboards 13 August 19, 2008 12:43 PM