Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2012, 07:31 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

Ya I was thinking the same thing I will plop in the 6128s and see what happens , I have the newest Bios 3002 I think it is
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old December 28, 2012, 10:51 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

4I think that one of my 6128s are toast I installed both 6128s but system wouldn't post so I pulled the one out of cpu1 slot ( the 2nd one) and the system posts so now I am running OCCT to see if any issues happen if not then I am going to switch out the working 6128 with the one that I think is toast just to make sure that it is actually toast and not the motherboard.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 10:38 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

Last night I switched out an SSD for a Hard drive because the Sata clip had broken off ( drive still worked) I then installed a fresh OS onto The hard drive, that SSD is the only other thing that I can think of that possibly could be the problem it would make me laugh at myself if that was my problem all along.

After running OCCT for 10 hrs ,Over night, I pulled the 6128 that is working and then dropped in the other 6128 and it also is working . So now I install the 6234 into cpu 1 slot and am running OCCT again.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 10:59 AM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,669

My System Specs

Default

Corrupted OS / dying drive?
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 01:29 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3.0charlie View Post
Corrupted OS / dying drive?
Well I am hoping that is what it is but after installing the 6234 and running OCCT it rebooted and also reset my date and clock on the OS and also in the Bios. I went back into the Bios and set the time and month \ day back and am re trying OCCT again.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 03:22 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

Dam still the same bloody thing WTH is going on :(
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 03:25 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,669

My System Specs

Default

Probable incompatibility with the 6234s. Reload with both 6128s and test the board fro stability. Make sure upon first boot to load the BIOS default settings.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 03:32 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

What about the ECC though I turn that off?
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old December 29, 2012, 03:47 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,669

My System Specs

Default

IF your ram does not support it, yes it's a must.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old December 30, 2012, 09:53 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,415

My System Specs

Default

Dam SO the 6128s have been running perfectly over night which I am guess means that for some reason the spicy chips don't like my motherboard?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for wireless stress tester ToXic Networking 2 December 27, 2010 05:02 PM
GPU stress test? bushwickbill Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 3 March 6, 2010 02:47 PM
what its the point of stress testing? kuziwk New Builds 12 January 27, 2010 02:08 PM
Low temps while stress test? Brian CPU's and Motherboards 8 February 5, 2009 05:12 AM
What do you all use to stress test your Videocard? Gameplaywarrior Overclocking, Tweaking and Benchmarking 5 October 11, 2008 03:12 PM