Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 17, 2012, 04:35 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,474

My System Specs

Exclamation can't use integrated video on H77

I just built a new PC with H77 mobo, Core i5-3550, installed windows 7 fine on the integrated video chipset using the DVI port, system drive is a Crucial M4 SSD@128GB connected on the SATA III port and when I decided to add an additional HDD (WD Caviar 500GB) the problems started. The system will not boot to windows with the integrated video chipset activated on the CPU it only works if it is deactivated, or if the display is done first on the external videocard. Gigabyte GA-H77M-D3H rev 1.0. I updated the BIOS already to latest one, F9. I really liked the integrated video because I could GPU fold and have no lag and if I am on the GPU that is folding the lag in display is considerable. Any ideas?

works fine on the VGA output, did not try HDMI yet
__________________

Last edited by MARSTG; November 17, 2012 at 04:46 PM. Reason: addon
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2012, 04:15 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,923
Default

read about Advanced Technologies
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2012, 04:24 PM
BeaverBender's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 260

My System Specs

Default

Out of curiousity, which channel is the new hdd on? Is it on the same controller as the SSD ?
__________________
Creationists make it sound like a ‘theory’ is something you dreamt up after being drunk all night — Isaac Asimov
All thinking men are atheists — Ernest Hemingway
Faith means not wanting to know what is true — Friedrich Nietzsche


Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2012, 04:46 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,474

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BeaverBender View Post
Out of curiousity, which channel is the new hdd on? Is it on the same controller as the SSD ?
Hdd is on sata 2 while ssd is on sata 3 on the same controller, Intel, yes, I don't have anything separate like a Marvell or ASmedia.
__________________

Last edited by MARSTG; November 25, 2012 at 03:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 18, 2012, 04:55 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,474

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
read about Advanced Technologies
what should I read in there? RST is turned off btw
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
integrated and/or discrete video? Epimetheus Video Cards 1 April 11, 2011 12:51 PM
looks like fusion might be more than just integrated low low end video _dangtx_ CPU's and Motherboards 2 October 21, 2010 06:43 AM
Can you educate me about integrated video? Denis54 Video Cards 7 August 3, 2010 05:12 PM
Integrated mobos - best video? CactusJoe CPU's and Motherboards 3 January 12, 2009 09:47 PM
Integrated Video Mobo's SugarJ CPU's and Motherboards 22 September 2, 2008 07:31 PM