Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2012, 05:37 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default Google Chrome not outputing sound

So i clicked a link skymtl posted which went to an apple site and tried playing a video with quicktime (which I had uninstalled a long time ago) it spat out a pluggin error and now Chrome will not output sound from any site.

A reinstall didn't do anything and I have no pluggins and no options to do with audio. Anybody have any idea how to fix this?

TLDR: Apple product broke my google product wut do?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2012, 05:40 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 15,283

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jibz View Post
So i clicked a link skymtl posted which went to an apple site and tried playing a video with quicktime (which I had uninstalled a long time ago) it spat out a pluggin error and now Chrome will not output sound from any site.

A reinstall didn't do anything and I have no pluggins and no options to do with audio. Anybody have any idea how to fix this?

TLDR: Apple product broke my google product wut do?
Sue apple..... ;)
__________________
Gigabyte Z97N-WIFI / i7 4770K / 2X 8G Gskill 1866 Sniper / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 970 SSC ACX 2.0+
Corsair 380T / Corsair H100i GTX AIO/ Intel 730 Series 480GB SSD / Seagate Barracuda 1TB / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 250G Samsung 840 Series SSD / Mini-Box M350 / 24" Westinghouse L2410NM
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2012, 06:59 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,273

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sswilson View Post
Sue apple..... ;)
Snicker.....
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 9, 2012, 07:01 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Ontario
Posts: 644

My System Specs

Default

Alright I fixxed the issue.

For future reference:

Type "about:plugins" into the omnibar in chrome and disable flash then the issue seems to resolve itself.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Report: Google’s Chrome Most ‘Secure’ Browser Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 1 December 9, 2011 03:00 PM
Google Chrome Hits 15.5 Percent Market Share Sam_Reynolds Press Releases & Tech News 4 September 4, 2011 05:54 AM
NCIX.com crashing Firefox and Google Chrome lanken123 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 June 11, 2010 12:50 PM
Google Chrome for Mac Public Beta Released yamawho Mac 0 December 9, 2009 05:53 PM
Chrome browser from Google misterlarry Press Releases & Tech News 46 September 7, 2008 01:06 PM