Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2012, 06:45 PM
grinder's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 821

My System Specs

Default

eww, havent seen that before. Batteries are a consumable item tho. Should be able to get them from your local APC re seller, i think that's an RBC09 if i recall.
__________________
Phenom II 945 :: ASUS M4A78-E (780G) :: BFG 285GTX :: 4GB Mushkin DDR2 (5-4-4-12) :: Creative Xi-Fi :: Seagate 500 gig 7200.12 (better than WD BLACK!!!!!) :: Samsung 2493HM
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 10, 2012, 07:44 PM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Heh, well there's your problem!

:)

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 09:52 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cambridge, ON.
Posts: 499
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t0m View Post
so we finally got to the part where tech support asks me to pull the battery and verify that its properly connected. i pulled it out and the side fell off i sent him this picture and he mailed me back and asked me what the lcd said
Opps!
__________________
Cambridge,ON
MSI Z77 M Power/Bios17.13b1
3770K@4.5ghz
Mushkin #997007
Noctua NH-D14
Gigabyte GTX 660
Seasonic X-660
Corsair 540 Cube
Noctua case fans
Intel Speed Demon x 2

using Prime 95 27.9


Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 10:27 AM
Dead Things's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Centre of the Universe
Posts: 1,572

My System Specs

Default

That's what I would call a not-so-sealed lead acid battery!

Anyway, I actually just replaced the batteries in my BackUPS XS 1300 - got the UBC109 from upsforless.ca, which somebody suggested earlier in this thread. Cost was about $60-ish for both batteries after tax and shipping.
__________________
Follow my folding, mining & benching shenanigans @dt_oc!

Think you can overclock? Then show us what you got!
Join the Hardware Canucks Overclocking team today!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 11, 2012, 11:37 AM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,039

My System Specs

Default

I'm going to cry the day my UPS batteries die... I think there are 12 to replace if I recall correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2012, 05:22 PM
t0m's Avatar
t0m t0m is offline
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: bc
Posts: 292

My System Specs

Default

ok final update on this...i ordered from upsforless and it arrived in a timely fashion and is installed and working now. thanks Soultribunal for the offer, and thanks for all the other tips. you folks are the best.
__________________
nothing left and nothing right
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 24, 2012, 07:30 PM
botat29's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Montreal
Posts: 828
Default

Tom, nice to give us feedback.
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old October 25, 2012, 05:22 AM
Soultribunal's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 8,066

My System Specs

Default

Excellent! Good stuff mate :)

-ST
__________________




"We know not why he calls for us, only that when he does we must answer" - DMP 2009

"Dear Iceberg, I am sorry to hear about global warming. Karma is a bitch. Signed - Titanic"

I would rather believe and find god doesn't exist than to not believe and find that he does.

www.realhardwarereviews.com
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Charging problems Skozaa Troubleshooting 3 March 22, 2012 11:48 AM
Plugged in, not charging punk_zappa Troubleshooting 8 September 3, 2011 12:22 AM
Shaw charging overages, Telus is not - on CTV news. ipaine Networking 64 January 30, 2011 04:34 PM