Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old September 30, 2012, 04:49 PM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default Blue Screen of Borderlands - BSOD 0x0000101 - "Clock interrupt.."

"A clock interrupt was not received on the secondary processor"

Okay, short version first:
- Fresh install of Windows 7, all updates included SP1
- Overclocked but stable FX-8150 @ 4.5Ghz (lowering the OC to 4.0 has no effect)
- Latest drivers
- Prime 95 stable

Long version:
Borderlands 2 won't start on my main gamer, despite a fresh install. Gets to the splash screen then I get the BSOD with the name above in quotes. Tried everything to solve it, to no avail. Netsearch implies a driver problem or hardware failure (which is what I'm leaning towards in a way). However, everything else (including prime95) is stable without issue, including playing Battlefield 3 at max settings.

Le help?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 1, 2012, 05:39 AM
Killswitch's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Sault Ste Marie, Ontario
Posts: 839

My System Specs

Default

Apparently there are some cases where Steam is not liking the bios in some AMD FX platforms. Update to the latest version and give that a go.

STEAM enabled games on AMD FX platforms
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 1, 2012, 09:17 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 4,994

My System Specs

Default

Oh my... nothing available for my Crosshair IV? Uh oh...

Many many thanks for the link though!
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"No Signal" flashes before Win7 load screen BukitHedd Troubleshooting 2 February 18, 2012 10:23 AM
AMD's FX "Bulldozer" CPU Clock Speeds Revealed Shadowmeph Rumor Mill 3 May 2, 2011 08:31 PM
DVD shrink "like" software for Blue-Ray? Cranky Storage 14 January 27, 2011 05:42 AM
Cold boot leads to either blue screen or "detecting drives..." tragd Troubleshooting 2 June 22, 2010 02:35 PM
Continuous "Serious System ERror" BSOD, Reboots jazaddict Troubleshooting 20 December 31, 2008 08:26 AM