Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 30, 2012, 11:49 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 709
Default Asus P5BV-C WOL

I'm trying to set up WOL for my file server in the basement but the manual doesn't specify WOL in the manual. All I can find is Resume on PME, Resume on Ring, and Resume on CTR. I tried turning on Resume on PME and Resume on Ring (both active at the same time) but in my router's control panel, the server is not listed under WOL unlike my other computers. I already set the NIC to WOL inside Win7 using magic packet.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 30, 2012, 09:34 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,922
Default

this a card or on-board NIC (Marvell 88E8056) also under what 0S 32 0r 64 bit
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 30, 2012, 11:43 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 709
Default

It's onboard NIC under 64bit and I'm using the default MS driver. I came across an article that it should be Wake/Resume on PME but haven't re-tested it yet.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus sabertooth z77 vs asus maximus v GENE yehia7000 CPU's and Motherboards 12 July 12, 2012 08:19 PM
[WTB] ASUS P8P67 WS REVOLUTION or ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME (REV 3.0) OmegaRED Buy/Sell & Trade 8 November 17, 2011 08:33 AM
ASUS p6x58D Premium versus Asus Rampage Extreme III Timid newbe New Builds 2 August 17, 2010 01:09 PM
Installing SSD & W7 (Using Asus Recovery Disc) On Asus G51J Notebooks rjbarker Mobile Computing 0 February 19, 2010 11:36 AM
ASUS Rampage Extreme or ASUS Maximus II Formula AmuseMe CPU's and Motherboards 3 July 20, 2009 09:46 AM