Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2012, 09:43 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default Corsair RMA thoughts needed

Hello guys,

I would like to know if some members have recently have experiences with Corsair RMA services?
After looking in the ''Canadian RMA Experience''. i just have found 2 old threads about them.
I would like to know a little more like: How fast ? Cross shipping ? Do they only have a point services in the USA ? Anything that you can say about them would be awesome.

Thanks Hardware Canukiers

Jon

P.S. Why asking ? I've sell a PSU last year to a friend and now it need a RMA. Fans look like very noisy.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2012, 10:45 AM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 710
Default

I only have RAM from them and I have RMA it once or twice. Speed wise I can't say because you're talking about PSU here. Shipping wise, I only have to pay for going down to US. I was pretty happy with them since the RAM came back fixed unlike OCZ.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2012, 11:44 AM
supaflyx3's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chilliwack BC
Posts: 2,535

My System Specs

Default

I RMA'd my headset, I'm pretty sure they do crossshipping if you give them your CC, and their shipping depot is in california. As for time, once they've received it it should take around 4 business days to get it back to you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2012, 12:29 PM
wirerogue's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 139

My System Specs

Default

i would start your process by visiting the corsair online forums first. The Corsair Support Forums - Powered by vBulletin

usually, you can get ram guy or yellowbeard to authorize the rma without having to go back and forth with their rma techs.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 3, 2012, 05:02 PM
3.0charlie's Avatar
3.0 "I kill SR2's" Charlie
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Laval, QC
Posts: 9,614

My System Specs

Default

Doing a RMA with them as I type this; a failed AX750W. Depot is in Cali, no need for the invoice.
No cross-shipping (though I did not ask for one). Turn-around time is pretty quick, less than 24 hours after having received the failed PSU.
__________________
Hydro-Quebec is salivating...
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 4, 2012, 07:13 AM
Alpine's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Boucherville / South shore of MTL
Posts: 858

My System Specs

Default

Hello to you,

Thank you for all thoses infos. Im gonna give a talk to my friend.
__________________
Main system
|I7 3930K|Asus P9X79 WS|Evga GTX 690 Signature|Samsung 256G Pro|Corsair H100|Dominator Platinium 16GB 2133Mhz|
Corsair AX1200|Corsair 540 AIR|Corsair SP2500|Corsair Vengeance 2000|
Server system
|I7 3820|Asus P9X79|12G G.Skill 1600Mhz|Noctua NH-D14|Corsair Force 3 120GB|LSI megaRAID 9261 8|RAID5 5X 3TB|Corsair AX650|Fractal Design Arc Midi|

Twitch
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old July 6, 2012, 03:19 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Woodbridge/GTA
Posts: 34
Default

I don't know if they've changed things since, but a few years ago I RMA'd a PSU and had to pay taxes for the new PSU I received because the package was not marked as a warranty replacement. I even explicitly requested that it be marked as such beforehand.

I never got a refund for the ~$27 I had to pay after a) being assured that I wouldn't have to pay taxes on the replacement, and b) being promised a refund.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old July 8, 2012, 02:59 PM
Top Prospect
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 164
Default

I just got a headset RMA back and there were no taxes.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help is needed! Corsair Sandforce 3 120GB SSD revixd Storage 1 October 31, 2011 12:39 PM
Corsair 650D feedback needed.... Alpine Cases 14 June 21, 2011 08:58 PM
3 Builds - WHS Media Server and 2 Mini ITX HTPC's - Thoughts needed Shftup New Builds 14 March 21, 2009 07:35 AM
Thoughts on these? Kurgan RAM 3 July 6, 2007 06:55 AM
well any thoughts? belgolas RAM 3 July 5, 2007 05:29 PM