Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 07:12 AM
elmorejohn46's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Greenville,TX
Posts: 294

My System Specs

Default Mouse not working after comeing out of sleep mode

It did work fine when I had my three gtx-470's,but with my two asus GTX-670's when it goes to sleep and I wake it up the mouse will not work untill I reboot it ,I have downloaded the newest software from logitech.but still haveing this problem ,any ideals.
__________________
Intel-i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16g G.Skill 1666DDR3+256g Crucial-SSD+1-3TB Seagate+2-1TB-Samsung+1-640g- WesternDigtal+SLI-ASUS DIRECT CU II GTX-670+LG-12x Blurner+Logtech G9x-mouse+G-110-keyboard+Driving Force GT Wheel+Pioneer VSX-1020K+Polk Audio Speakers+LG-50"Plasma PM6700+Antec-P280+XFX 850w PRO Semi-Modular
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 08:47 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,353

My System Specs

Default

I had similar issues with my last system which I would just unplug the mouse then plug it back in and it would work again, I never did figure out why I had to do that but I am pretty sure that it has to do with some setting in windows
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 09:00 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

I have the same problem. My computer doesn't go to sleep (folding 24/7) however I did have it set to turn off the monitor after 10mins. Sometimes it would come back on again, but other times (typically after a long period of having the monitor off - i.e. overnight) it wouldn't respond unless I did a hard reset.

I solved it by changing the settings so that my monitor never automatically turns off, so I just have to remember to manually turn off my monitor when leaving for work/bed. It seems to have solved the problem, even though it's a stop-gap solution.

I would dearly like to know why this is happening. My computer is coming off of a fresh windows install (although it did it even before I re-installed) and all my drivers are up to date. (AMD 12.4 I believe)
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 10:07 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Under CP, PowerOtpions>Change Plan Settings>Advanced>Usb settings> USB Selective Suspend > Disable.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 11:27 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

Awesome! I'll give that a try.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 12:46 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

our head tech says if you shut off hybrid sleep on any Asus board it will solve the problem. Then he shot me with a airsoft gun for asking a dumb question haha
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 01:19 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,210

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
our head tech says if you shut off hybrid sleep on any Asus board it will solve the problem. Then he shot me with a airsoft gun for asking a dumb question haha
hybrid sleep?

What is that and how can I shut it off? My computer never sleeps, so I don't see the point in having it activated.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 01:25 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

control panel/power options/change current power settings /sleep/ hybrid sleep and turn that MoFo off haha
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC stuck in sleep mode! Dx10fly Troubleshooting 4 March 20, 2011 05:20 AM
Windows 7 Sleep mode switch33 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 January 8, 2010 01:31 PM
PC wont work after sleep mode? SadisticMonkey O/S's, Drivers & General Software 21 October 16, 2009 01:12 PM
What happens ifyou kill power in sleep mode? SadisticMonkey O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 October 16, 2009 11:53 AM
Sleep & Hibernation mode danger for water pcs? neurobashing Water Cooling 4 November 29, 2007 06:04 PM