Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 08:12 AM
elmorejohn46's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Greenville,TX
Posts: 294

My System Specs

Default Mouse not working after comeing out of sleep mode

It did work fine when I had my three gtx-470's,but with my two asus GTX-670's when it goes to sleep and I wake it up the mouse will not work untill I reboot it ,I have downloaded the newest software from logitech.but still haveing this problem ,any ideals.
__________________
Intel-i7-3820+Corsair H-100+Gigabyte X79-UD5+16g G.Skill 1666DDR3+256g Crucial-SSD+1-3TB Seagate+2-1TB-Samsung+1-640g- WesternDigtal+SLI-ASUS DIRECT CU II GTX-670+LG-12x Blurner+Logtech G9x-mouse+G-110-keyboard+Driving Force GT Wheel+Pioneer VSX-1020K+Polk Audio Speakers+LG-50"Plasma PM6700+Antec-P280+XFX 850w PRO Semi-Modular
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 09:47 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,406

My System Specs

Default

I had similar issues with my last system which I would just unplug the mouse then plug it back in and it would work again, I never did figure out why I had to do that but I am pretty sure that it has to do with some setting in windows
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 10:00 AM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,211

My System Specs

Default

I have the same problem. My computer doesn't go to sleep (folding 24/7) however I did have it set to turn off the monitor after 10mins. Sometimes it would come back on again, but other times (typically after a long period of having the monitor off - i.e. overnight) it wouldn't respond unless I did a hard reset.

I solved it by changing the settings so that my monitor never automatically turns off, so I just have to remember to manually turn off my monitor when leaving for work/bed. It seems to have solved the problem, even though it's a stop-gap solution.

I would dearly like to know why this is happening. My computer is coming off of a fresh windows install (although it did it even before I re-installed) and all my drivers are up to date. (AMD 12.4 I believe)
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 11:07 AM
Dr_BenD_over's Avatar
Fallen Folder
F@H
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 2,418

My System Specs

Default

Under CP, PowerOtpions>Change Plan Settings>Advanced>Usb settings> USB Selective Suspend > Disable.
__________________
All's well that's Haswell
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 12:27 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,211

My System Specs

Default

Awesome! I'll give that a try.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 01:46 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

our head tech says if you shut off hybrid sleep on any Asus board it will solve the problem. Then he shot me with a airsoft gun for asking a dumb question haha
__________________
Good Bye HWC it was great :)
Site and Forum:
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php

If you need me the link above is where I spend my days now
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 02:19 PM
great_big_abyss's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 2,211

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
our head tech says if you shut off hybrid sleep on any Asus board it will solve the problem. Then he shot me with a airsoft gun for asking a dumb question haha
hybrid sleep?

What is that and how can I shut it off? My computer never sleeps, so I don't see the point in having it activated.
__________________



HTPC: Z77A-G45; 3770K; Coolermaster GeminII; 2x4GB Kingston HyperX 1600Mhz; MSI R7-260X; 2x 128GB Crucial M4 SSD; 1TB WD Green, 2x 2TB WD Green; PC P&C 750W PS; Fractal Design Node 605;
Son's Rig: M5A97; 1055T; CNPS20LQ; 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz; ASUS GTX650Ti Boost; 80GB Intel 520 SSD; 320GB WD Black HDD; SPI 700W; Bitfenix Shinobi;
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 27, 2012, 02:25 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

control panel/power options/change current power settings /sleep/ hybrid sleep and turn that MoFo off haha
__________________
Good Bye HWC it was great :)
Site and Forum:
http://forums.realhardwarereviews.com/index.php

If you need me the link above is where I spend my days now
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PC stuck in sleep mode! Dx10fly Troubleshooting 4 March 20, 2011 06:20 AM
Windows 7 Sleep mode switch33 HardwareCanucks F@H Team 4 January 8, 2010 02:31 PM
PC wont work after sleep mode? SadisticMonkey O/S's, Drivers & General Software 21 October 16, 2009 02:12 PM
What happens ifyou kill power in sleep mode? SadisticMonkey O/S's, Drivers & General Software 4 October 16, 2009 12:53 PM
Sleep & Hibernation mode danger for water pcs? neurobashing Water Cooling 4 November 29, 2007 07:04 PM