Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 12:48 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30

My System Specs

Default Computer Frezzes

Hey i have have built my own pc and everything works ok unlees when i play games then after 10-30 min the pc frezzes

the game is D3 and Mist of pandaria beta

i have cpu-z and gpu-z, hwmonitor and intel burn test
My temps are good under intel burn test my cpu is max 65 celsius and when the pc frezzes the gfx is max 50 celsius

I installed the new drivers from nvidia (301.42) when they came i used drive swepper and bootet into safe mode and used drive sweeper that way, as instructions say you should

i have been running memtest for 16 hours now and 15 passes and no errors, so i think it not the ram
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 02:35 PM
enaberif's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Calgahree, AB
Posts: 10,472
Default

Might want to post more details on your hardware.

I have a car that likes to stall and sputter when I step on the gas.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 02:36 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30

My System Specs

Default

can't you see the spec? i have written in the signature

but here they are
Motherboard: Asus P8z77-V
Processor: Intel core i5 3570k
Memory: Kingston hyper x genesis 1600 mhz ram (http://www.valueram.com/datasheets/K...D3X2K2_8GX.pdf)
Video: Gigabyte gtx 680 windforce 3x
HDD: Intel 520 240gb
PSU: Corsair AX 750
Case: Corsair Carbide 500r
Monitor: Asus Ve24H
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 02:57 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,278

My System Specs

Default

is it just Battlenet games or any other online games? I am totally Guessing here but maybe because Battlenet servers are so full that it could be huge lag from your internet that could cause your PC to freeze up which ISP do you use
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 03:04 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30

My System Specs

Default

it could not be because of battle net, because i cannot minimize of access to the job list, so it must be the pc
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 05:00 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,278

My System Specs

Default

that kind of thing used to happen to me on Bnet my PC would totally freeze until I upgraded my ISP mind you that was a few years ago.

maybe try the Unigine "Heaven DX11 Benchmark 2.5" and see what happens"
Or maybe try different drivers from http://www.guru3d.com/news/nvidia-ge...iver-download/
I have heard of others having problems with the D3 game

Last edited by Shadowmeph; June 9, 2012 at 05:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 05:06 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,545

My System Specs

Default

Try some sort of game that doesn't require a net connection... or try disconnect the net while your playing and see if that makes the pc freeze.
This will rule out the battle net connection problem or confirm it.


I had a very similar problem with my Asus 670... turns out the GPU tweak software was the issue.
What OCing software are you using? Maybe try a different one or just disable it?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old June 9, 2012, 05:07 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30

My System Specs

Default

i don't have oc sofware i only have HWmonitor,cpu-z gpu-z and intel burn test
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old June 10, 2012, 02:33 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 30

My System Specs

Default

it cannot be because i got the screen and pc connected to the same outlet
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old June 10, 2012, 06:22 AM
LoTech's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Calgary
Posts: 283

My System Specs

Default

fc0712 I think what Dzzope is trying to tell you, is that you should try and play some game from a disk or your hard drive as single player and not online. If the game plays and PC does not freeze then maybe its your ISP or the servers for the Battlenet games. Now if these other games do freeze then maybe its your hardware/software. I think Dzzope is just trying to rule out your Battlenet game and ISP.
__________________

p://www.hardfolding.com/fhtag.php/mem/7984290/26/1.png[/IMG][/url]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[WTB] Z68 / Z77 mATX or mITX board S.C.C Buy/Sell & Trade 76 April 14, 2014 10:37 AM
[FS] Various Computer Components (Nothing right now) Asad_A203 Buy/Sell & Trade 18 June 8, 2012 08:02 AM
My next computer Mick363 New Builds 24 March 1, 2010 10:58 AM
New Ram , System starts to boot to xp but then just frezzes WolfBane Troubleshooting 6 August 10, 2009 10:04 PM
FS: computer elninio Buy/Sell & Trade 14 November 22, 2008 04:50 PM