Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 26, 2012, 04:16 PM
rfglass's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Port Elgin Grey/Bruce
Posts: 168

My System Specs

Default

also I have fixed a few monitors,if there not to old you can get capacitor kits on E-bay for them really cheap or goto electronics store and pic some up.But never had 1 with the lines yours arse showing that looks more like the monitors psu
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 26, 2012, 09:25 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Hey guys, thanks for all the help.

Im looking at UPS, and im just wondering what kind of UPS would be right for me?

my psu is 600w if that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 27, 2012, 07:23 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by last_apoc View Post
Hey guys, thanks for all the help.

Im looking at UPS, and im just wondering what kind of UPS would be right for me?

my psu is 600w if that helps.
use VA calculator to figure your load

get a unit that does line filtering/regulation
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cellphone Repair in GVR??? jcmaz Off Topic 4 March 9, 2012 12:19 AM
OLD PC repair kendallcschm CPU's and Motherboards 38 January 18, 2010 09:17 PM
Pro Tips For DIY Repair bissa Off Topic 0 January 10, 2010 12:43 PM
Monitor repair services? ITaoI Display Units 4 November 26, 2008 09:42 AM
xp repair not a option dirtfarmer O/S's, Drivers & General Software 10 June 15, 2008 05:50 AM