Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2012, 09:48 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

I'm trying to help him with a Asus paid repair but I am stuck on a side project that is taking up multiple hours of my time:S
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 29, 2012, 08:29 PM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 351

My System Specs

Default

No worries Soullessone ;)

I figured I'd see what Soullessone / Asus can do before I toss it in the oven. ;)
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2012, 10:07 PM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 351

My System Specs

Default

Just to put this one to bed finally, after failing to get anywhere with Asus (who didn't even respond to my RMA request), I tossed it in the oven however the same problems persist.

I'm going to say she's officially toast. :(
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old August 28, 2012, 10:18 PM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slaughter View Post
Just to put this one to bed finally, after failing to get anywhere with Asus (who didn't even respond to my RMA request), I tossed it in the oven however the same problems persist.

I'm going to say she's officially toast. :(
my bad man I got completely lost dealing with Asus on this one, they just sent me on a endless loop trying to get anywhere.

I can go one farther though if you send it my way I will contact my motherboard rep and say I bought it and see if he will have it repaired under employee CS code
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2012, 05:43 AM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 351

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soullessone21 View Post
my bad man I got completely lost dealing with Asus on this one, they just sent me on a endless loop trying to get anywhere.

I can go one farther though if you send it my way I will contact my motherboard rep and say I bought it and see if he will have it repaired under employee CS code
No worries! I appreciate the effort ;)

As far as you doing that, I don't think it will work for a few reasons :P The serial number is already registered by the original owner and I have opened up an RMA ticket (however I haven't received a response other than the auto-response).

I wouldn't want you to get in any trouble by doing this. :P

I appreciate the offer nonetheless.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2012, 07:38 AM
Soullessone21's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Calgary AB
Posts: 1,322

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slaughter View Post
No worries! I appreciate the effort ;)

As far as you doing that, I don't think it will work for a few reasons :P The serial number is already registered by the original owner and I have opened up an RMA ticket (however I haven't received a response other than the auto-response).

I wouldn't want you to get in any trouble by doing this. :P

I appreciate the offer nonetheless.
registration and tickets don't matter lots of Rma centers say they are set to one person but Asus does not care about the original owner. plus I would not get in any trouble as Asus knows I'm leaving soon and only respect the company and it's customers.

but it's always worth a last try
soul
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old August 29, 2012, 08:50 AM
Slaughter's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 351

My System Specs

Default

I'll PM you then. :P
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
680i DEAD DEAD DEAD sizerkozak CPU's and Motherboards 29 February 9, 2007 09:08 PM