Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2012, 11:36 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nicaragua, Central America
Posts: 81

My System Specs

Default

Intrusion sensor??.....not that I know
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old April 12, 2012, 11:41 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nicaragua, Central America
Posts: 81

My System Specs

Default

This is a link to a website that sells the case I own and has most of the specs

Chillblast :: Cases :: Ezcool A-180D Gaming Case

Last edited by sankukai; April 12, 2012 at 11:42 PM. Reason: added new material
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old April 13, 2012, 10:48 PM
odis172's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 683

My System Specs

Default

Thats a usb connector. Plug it into the usb header, in the row with the 5 pins. When your looking at the motherboard with the usb ports on the bottom, the red should be on the left. Its an odd connector, you most likely have just one front usb port
__________________
Laptop: Lenovo T420 - Core i5 2520 - 8GB DDR3
Server: 2 xeon E5530 - Asus Z8N-D6 - 12GB DDR3 - 8x 500GB raid 50 - Perc 6/i - Compucase RA448A00
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2012, 07:13 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sankukai View Post
Here is a pic of what the connector looks like. I'm sorry if it looks a little fuzzy

first fucus your cam by turning the lens outer ring like a screw

then place the part on a white paper and take a lamp to give light on part then grab camera an snap a shot
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old April 14, 2012, 07:36 AM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,085

My System Specs

Default

It's a single USB port connector. My Silverstone has ones like that. It can be plugged into half a 10-pin usb connector on your motherboard. The empty ground goes where the missing pin is in the connector.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Tags
cables , gaming cases

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to connect front panel audio in a computer case Linus LinusTechTips Q&A 6 October 12, 2011 06:57 PM
front panel / power + reset cable extensions Socrates_Johnston Cases 0 May 22, 2010 10:28 AM
Computer case / chasis with locking front door and side panel? futures Cases 9 September 19, 2009 06:04 PM
Front panel ground? martin_metal_88 Troubleshooting 0 May 31, 2009 06:00 PM
Aurora 3d case front panel headphone plugin and XonarDx sound card problem Shadowmeph Audio 4 December 1, 2008 06:49 PM