Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2012, 10:38 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default Trouble when playing games

I am puzzled, So I play games like BF3, world of tanks
and a few other different ones , now when I am playing any of these games my screen goes all funny, for about 1 second, then stops then a few minutes goes by it does it again.

The screen is full of lines, all colors hard to explain tried to take a video but happens so fast you can not really see it.
I have tried different cards, tried different settings low to high does not matter does it. Took off all settings still happens

Just puzzled
What else can I try. Maybe I am missing something, what else can I try. Really gets annoying.

specs of my system are below
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 29, 2012, 11:52 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Okay so I finally got a pic of the screen here it is..

__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 04:16 AM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,937
Default

try another moniter
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 05:09 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,586

My System Specs

Default

That or a different cable as well.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 08:21 AM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Okay will try to change cable first, then the monitor. Will let you know if that fixes it or not.

Thanks


Well Changed the cable still did it, took my son's monitor 19in and tried it and stopped doing it. So I guess I need a new monitor...

Now question is do I buy another 22in or do I go to a 24in
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware

Last edited by yycraven; March 30, 2012 at 09:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 10:39 AM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,353

My System Specs

Default

hehe that is up to you which monitor you want lol
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 01:02 PM
Apathetik's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Tobin Lake, SK
Posts: 302

My System Specs

Default

Whats your budget for monitor? I would go 24" 120hz, or 27" LED. 22" is too small nowadays!
__________________



Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 01:06 PM
Painbringer71's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 89

My System Specs

Default

bigger is better ....so I am told :)

24 " gets my vote it is a good size not over large and not too small seems right at least to me. But its up to you and your pocket book.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 02:11 PM
yycraven's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Martensville,SK
Posts: 937

My System Specs

Default

Well budget right now is $200 to $300. So looking at 24in monitors.

found this one
Buy the Asus ML249H 24 Widescreen Ultra Slim LED Monitor at TigerDirect.ca
or
BenQ E2420HD 24IN 16:9 Widescreen Black LCD Monitor 2MS 50000:1 1920X1080 2XHDMI DVI VGA 4XUSB Hub - DirectCanada
__________________
ASRock Extreme 3,2500K,NH-D14,Patriot G2 16GB ,WD 750GB,640GB Sata ,2 GTX 470 SLi Thermaltake toughpower XT850W,Tech Station. V243H,2253LW LCD
heatware

Last edited by yycraven; March 30, 2012 at 02:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 30, 2012, 02:54 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal Canada
Posts: 79
Default

You can find 32" for 300 or under :) .
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
any problems from playing youtube videos in the background while running games TedShackley Gaming 2 March 16, 2012 01:49 PM
Multiple BSOD Crashes while playing games. shammancer Troubleshooting 15 January 17, 2012 03:42 PM
Aliased text/graphics when playing full screen games p4r4digm Troubleshooting 5 September 5, 2011 01:14 PM
BSOD When Playing Games slippy Troubleshooting 6 March 9, 2011 04:47 AM
Holiday 2008 Games: What will You be Playing? SKYMTL Gaming 40 November 27, 2008 12:19 PM