Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 03:35 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default please help

hey guys i jsut build anew pc its running windows 7 ulitmate 64bit, and when ever i leave my pc running for a bit it gets blue screen similar like this

PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGE_AREA

or

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

the compute specs are
gigabyte 970a-d3 motherboared
antec 1100
ocz zt750w
corsair 120bg agility III ssd
zotac gtx 465
sata II 120gb
amd x4 phenom 840 with stock cooler
8gig cosrair vengance 1600mhz

when i first installed windows it worked fine and then i tryed to install a game and it got blue screen or even when it tryed to uninstall a game when i try to install or uninstall to the ssd and yes ahci is enabled. just now i was playing bf3 on my brother computer and walked in my room and it was on the blue screen and i restarted my pc and it came up with a windows message crash analysis or something like that i copy and pasted it but i copy and pasted something else so i lost the info but from what i remember it said something like this

(files that help describe the problem) all i remember seeing is ......... something temp

similar to this i found on google


The message that I been given so far says :
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 3081
Additional information about the problem:
BCCode: a
BCP1: FFFFF6FC40052000
BCP2: 0000000000000002
BCP3: 0000000000000000
BCP4: FFFFF80002E62322
OS Version: 6_1_7600
Service Pack: 0_0
Product: 768_1
Files that help describe the problem:
C:\Windows\Minidump\022710-26223-01.dmp
C:\Users\Caroline\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-125393-0.sysdata.xml
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 03:51 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

your memory is unstable

either increase voltage or loosen timings

if your memory is rev 8.16 that's another issue with bad corsair ram
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 03:53 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

i ran windows men test and it says its working fine and my ram is only running at 1333mhz for some reason not its native 1600? and i am unsure how to do inscrease voltages or adjust the timeings im new to this?
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 04:07 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

this is what whocrashed said


System Information (local)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

computer name: STEVEN-PC
windows version: Windows 7 Service Pack 1, 6.1, build: 7601
windows dir: C:\Windows
CPU: AuthenticAMD AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 840 Processor AMD586, level: 16
4 logical processors, active mask: 15
RAM: 8587010048 total
VM: 2147352576, free: 1982119936



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Crash Dump Analysis
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crash dump directory: C:\Windows\Minidump

Crash dumps are enabled on your computer.


On Mon 3/5/2012 3:29:13 AM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\030412-21496-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x7CC40)
Bugcheck code: 0xA (0xFFFFD80003204C48, 0x2, 0x0, 0xFFFFF80003086E82)
Error: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that Microsoft Windows or a kernel-mode driver accessed paged memory at DISPATCH_LEVEL or above.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.


On Mon 3/5/2012 3:29:13 AM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\memory.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntkrnlmp.exe (nt!KeBugCheckEx+0x0)
Bugcheck code: 0xA (0xFFFFD80003204C48, 0x2, 0x0, 0xFFFFF80003086E82)
Error: IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
Bug check description: This indicates that Microsoft Windows or a kernel-mode driver accessed paged memory at DISPATCH_LEVEL or above.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.


On Mon 3/5/2012 1:10:24 AM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\030412-10483-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x8C8B6)
Bugcheck code: 0x1000007E (0xFFFFFFFFC0000005, 0xFFFFF800030988B6, 0xFFFFF880031D2908, 0xFFFFF880031D2160)
Error: SYSTEM_THREAD_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED_M
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that a system thread generated an exception which the error handler did not catch.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.


On Sat 3/3/2012 6:18:09 PM GMT your computer crashed
crash dump file: C:\Windows\Minidump\030312-10233-01.dmp
This was probably caused by the following module: ntoskrnl.exe (nt+0x80640)
Bugcheck code: 0x50 (0xFFFFF6F341FFBDA8, 0x0, 0xFFFFF80003080C5B, 0x5)
Error: PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
file path: C:\Windows\system32\ntoskrnl.exe
product: Microsoft® Windows® Operating System
company: Microsoft Corporation
description: NT Kernel & System
Bug check description: This indicates that invalid system memory has been referenced.
This appears to be a typical software driver bug and is not likely to be caused by a hardware problem.
The crash took place in the Windows kernel. Possibly this problem is caused by another driver which cannot be identified at this time.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 04:41 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

well
increase ram voltage
if your ram is revision 8.16 that's normal too
passing memtest doesn't make it stable

what is the revision its written on the sticker
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 05:05 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

yes the ram is rev 8.16 :(
and i took photos

can u please tell me what i should put the voltage up to i would really apreiciate it its currently at 1.510v and my memory clock is (x6.66) 1333
for the voltage what should i change it to ?

these are the options it gives me
1.035v
1.040v
1.045v
1.050v
1.060v
1.065v

and should i put my memory clock to (8.00) making it 1600???

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 05:51 AM
gingerbee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Orillia, Ontario
Posts: 6,828

My System Specs

Default

corsair really likes to run at 1.65 in my experience
__________________
Fav quote "One should strive to achieve; not sit in bitter regret." Ronin Harris
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 01:21 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

if i run my ram at 1.65v will i be able to over clock it ? posibly to 1866 or should i just put it up to its native 1600 ?
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 01:54 PM
QuickDeath's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Carolina U.S.A
Posts: 105

My System Specs

Default

i have the same board and ram and i had the same problem i think the mobo doesn't like the corsair ram i ended up just getting rid of the ram bc it wouldn't work right. i went threw 3 different sets of ram before i got mushkin ram and so far it works great, i would just get rid of the ram and grab something different just my 2 cents
__________________
i love me some computers
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old March 4, 2012, 10:13 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 14
Default

if i change.my.voltes to 1.65 will it.make a.difference
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes