Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2012, 06:56 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Well then your next best bet is to go to a computer shop and see if they will test the cpu/mobo or both for you. Although they'll probably charge you for it. Maybe a friendly forum member that lives near you could help you out?
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2012, 07:14 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 823

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent_Avenger View Post
Maybe a friendly forum member that lives near you could help you out?
That's what I'm hoping for!
Thanks for all your help anyway - it's much appreciated

*EDIT*

Huh, wife just told me to get new CPU AND MB.
Don't need to tell me twice - upgrade time!

Last edited by GregH; February 16, 2012 at 08:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2012, 08:38 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 202
Default

Are you making sure the RAM is inserted all the way? This usually happens to me if I'm in a rush and don't force them enough.

It may seem like they are in all the way, but they may not be.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2012, 08:50 PM
Silent_Avenger's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Toronto
Posts: 472

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregH View Post
That's what I'm hoping for!
Thanks for all your help anyway - it's much appreciated

*EDIT*

Huh, wife just told me to get new CPU AND MB.
Don't need to tell me twice - upgrade time!
Lol awesome wife you have if she told you to upgrade. Going Intel or AMD?
__________________
Main System //// Dedicated Folding PC 1 //// Dedicated Folding PC 2 //// Laptop

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/DarkDivinityPC

I fold for a cure. Team 213366 and 54196.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old February 16, 2012, 09:02 PM
Allstar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rocky Mountain House
Posts: 823

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Silent_Avenger View Post
Lol awesome wife you have if she told you to upgrade. Going Intel or AMD?
No idea - started a thread in the cpu/mb section looking for suggestions.
Budget around $250 max though
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching from AMD to Intel Insanity Killz New Builds 9 March 2, 2012 05:07 PM
Physical display size and video memory BADPhoenix Display Units 5 February 5, 2012 03:50 PM
Secondary USB Display not working with ASUS Video card Brad P Troubleshooting 1 May 23, 2009 06:48 AM
Radeon 4870 Video Display Problems magixx Troubleshooting 2 October 3, 2008 12:54 PM
HD Switching Fake2591 Troubleshooting 7 July 5, 2007 12:21 PM