Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old June 3, 2012, 02:14 AM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Bumping this 4-5 month old thread. I want to show you guys something... So if you read my thread, you can see that I had 1 dead LED on my Corsair keyboard. NCIX replaced that keyboard for me. I just noticed a problem with the replacement keyboard I got though.... Yes it's been 4 months, but I just found out. Here's a picture, maybe you guys can figure it out for yourselves. What do I do.......I'm not very happy about this. :(


Old K90:


Replacement K90:
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old June 3, 2012, 03:03 AM
Dzzope's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irishman in Kiev, wOOoo, I'm an alien...
Posts: 2,728

My System Specs

Default

God that sucks...

I would write to Corsair and explain that for a 150$ keyboard and after already returning it that you would like for them to cover any shipping.
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old June 3, 2012, 08:34 AM
Bungwirez's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga
Posts: 449

My System Specs

Default

K90's have two year warranty

Corsair RMA is easy as Canadian Bacon Pie
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old June 3, 2012, 08:42 AM
wirerogue's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 139

My System Specs

Default

corsair offers an advanced rma as well. once you get the rma authorization, let them know you want the advanced rma. you will have to give them a credit card number.

they will then ship you the new one. once you receive it, you can mail them your old one.

you can even use the box and packing materials from the new one they sent you.

they will authorize your cc but won't capture the funds unless they don't receive the old one back.

works great.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old June 3, 2012, 01:40 PM
bigFOIG's Avatar
MVP
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, B.C.
Posts: 426

My System Specs

Default

Thanks guys, I'll do that. However, I don't know if this is a weird defect, or change in design, because they this one doesn't even have LED bulbs in those areas anymore. (F keys, above the arrow keys, media buttons). G keys don't look as lit anymore either, but that's probably me.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corsair H100 vs Corsair H80 Linus LinusTechTips Q&A 22 January 5, 2012 04:00 PM
Corsair Showcases Computer Build with the Corsair 800D and H50 FiXT Press Releases & Tech News 2 October 2, 2009 12:22 AM