Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old January 21, 2012, 01:33 PM
Rookie

Default How would I wire a latching vandel swich to...

First of I am new to the sight I have been a loyal follower of the reviews and such but the first time I needed to post a question.

I would like to use a latching vandal switch to control 2X blue led's as well as the LED's on my fan for my upcoming build The problem I have is that I don't know how I would wire it all up. I did a search online and ended up just making my self more confused the I already was.

This is what I would like to run from/off the switch
2X
Koolance dual ultra bright LED's with a single 4-pin Molex connector
1X
BitFenix Spectre LED Fan 230mm (the fan has a little wire with it to wire up the LED's separately)

Does anyone know how I would wire all that up?
Thanks
Old January 21, 2012, 01:34 PM
Rookie

Here is a link to the switch I would like to be able to use (couldent put it all under the one post I kept getting an error message)

Vandal Resistant Illuminated Switch 16mm Black - White Ring Products Model: VSW16-BK-RING-WT [VSW16-BK-RING-WT] : Performance-PCs.com, ... sleeve it and they will come
Old January 21, 2012, 04:09 PM
Allstar

My System Specs

Bitspower X-STATION POWER-EXTENSION I - Male Version 4PIN Molex to Power Distribution Board - Green - Bitspower - BP10500

Wire the switch upto one of these.
Old January 21, 2012, 07:08 PM
Rookie

Thanks but hooking the fan switch to that would blow the led's the fan connector appears to just be a on/of not meant to carry voltage based on the fact if you jump it out the lights come on.

Old January 22, 2012, 08:02 PM
MVP
F@H

My System Specs