Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2007, 05:09 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: quebec
Posts: 9
Default

i dont quite understand what you mean
i dont plan on adding anything more then the gfx card + the origenal setup
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old March 10, 2007, 07:58 PM
b1lk1's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Lindsay, Ontario
Posts: 2,488

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flclisgreat View Post
just a little note, make sure you don't load that psu allot, or you'll get so much ripple that stuff could die
If you drink too much ripple you can die too.
__________________
MY HEATWARE
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2007, 05:38 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flclisgreat View Post
just a little note, make sure you don't load that psu allot, or you'll get so much ripple that stuff could die
Is this personal experience?
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old March 11, 2007, 05:52 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 104
Default

http://www.jonnyguru.com/review_details.php?id=35
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2007, 01:42 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: quebec
Posts: 9
Default

well i just received the gfx card and psu
i went to a local to make it fit it did but NOTHING else ever will
very tight had to disassemble the aux portable drive casing and remove it
replaced 1 hardrive to there stuffed xtra cable lengh in the aux dvd drive
replaced my tv and wireless network card to the lower slots(very tight)
the rest is packed in there but the fans seem to work well together
if the gtx is any bigger threre would be no way other then taking the hacksaw to the tower.
ty all ill try my new setup out shortly
b t w the gts only came with vista 64 installation(not practicle)
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2007, 02:11 PM
Babrbarossa's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: New Brunswick
Posts: 3,673

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flclisgreat View Post
just a little note, make sure you don't load that psu allot, or you'll get so much ripple that stuff could die
It'll be fine though- especially if he's not running sli.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old March 19, 2007, 08:29 PM
sswilson's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Moncton NB
Posts: 14,412

My System Specs

Default

Get us a pic if you can.

It's always interesting to see how much stuff folks can stuff into smaller cases..... :)

If you find that you don't have enough airflow you can always pick up a different case to put all of your HP gear into.
__________________
MSI Z87I Gaming AC / i5 4670K / 2X 4G Gskill 1866 DDR3 / XFX XTR 750 / EVGA GTX 680 SC+ 2GB / Intel DC S3700 200G / random 160G Sata HDD
Inwin 904 / Swiftech MCP655-b / Alphacool NexXxos XT45 120 Rad / 2X Scythe GT AP-15 / EK Supreme HF / Dell UltraSharp U2412M

Asrock AM1H-ITX / AM1 Athlon 5350 / 2X4G Gskill PC3-14900 / Intel 6235 Wi-Fi / 90W Targus Power Brick / 320G Seagate Momentus / Mini-Box M350 / 1X 22" Dell IPS / 1X 22" HP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes