Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2011, 02:03 PM
Trial Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Default ASUS P8P67 Deluxe B3 problems.

Ive just finished upgrading my computer and every time i look on my motherboard (ASUS P8P67 Deluxe B3) i get the error numbers on the LED lights on the mother board 30 or AA ive already checked the manual what is means and it says Reserved for ASL, what does it mean? ive already googled it and it says on other forums that my rams are bad and that one of them is either broken or lose in its ram port, so i opened my case and installed them on a diffrent computer and works fine there. So yet again i reinstall them on my computer and i boots normaly and works fine, but it still shows me the error on my motherboard 30 or AA.
Is there something broken or just is it normal? plz help!
my computer specs are...
CPU: I7-2600K OC 4.5 ghz
Motherboard:ASUS P8P67 Deluxe B3
GPU: 2x Asus GTX 560 TI CU ll OC 900 mhz SLI
Water cooling: Corsair H100
Case: Corsair Obsidian 800D
Ram: Corsair XMS3 Vengeance 16 GB 1600 mhz.
PSU: Antec Powersupply 900W
HDD: 1x WD raptor 300Gb, 1x 500 GB WD
Corsair XMS3 Vengeance

Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2011, 03:56 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,920
Default

Note: i see P8P67 Deluxe have 2 MB's.... check what REVISION of MB have

got current bios ? try with 1 GPU...OK then try 2 ?

ACPI Source Language (ASL) but error AA states APIC and 30 is sys is waking up from S3 sleep state

is ACPI on or off in bios ?

Don't get confused with ACPI and APIC. ACPI is the standard for power saving, etc. etc. etc. implemented by Microsoft, which you will find in Windows. Go ahead. In you device manager, you will see that all your devices use one IRQ. THAT IS CALLED ACPI.

APIC is an option in your BIOS that stretches your IRQs from the standard AT of 15 to about 23 or 24, so that all your devices don't use one IRQ. THAT IS APIC.

so that two GPU's are sharing

Last edited by KaptCrunch; December 2, 2011 at 04:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2011, 06:19 PM
G777's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Coquitlam,BC
Posts: 541

My System Specs

Default

Don't think AA is an error, that's what it should read. I have two Asus boards, both running & both displaying AA on the led.
__________________
_______________________________________________

HWC Overclocking Team, breaking hardware for fun!

Team Thread
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old December 2, 2011, 06:40 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: laval Qc
Posts: 1,072
Default

i bet your ram is rev:8.16
__________________
maximus IV extreme @ 5.1 1.41v

evga e760 +920 4.8 water5.0+ on phase linx stable
gtx285 tri-sli
dfi ut-p35 lt
e8600@4.6 1.38v
too much ram
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old December 17, 2011, 05:05 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 19

My System Specs

Default

My ASUS Z68 Deluxe is showing a 30 right now, which I have assumed to be a waked from S3 sleep.
I have no problems and everything seems to be fine.

I think your ok.

Are you experiencing any issues?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coolermaster V6GT on Asus P8P67 Deluxe? PerryC Air Cooling 5 August 2, 2011 04:11 AM
Asus P8P67 Deluxe vs. ASrock Fatal1ty P67 kicl CPU's and Motherboards 3 April 17, 2011 12:18 AM
SLI 570 vs Crossfire HD6970 on SB 2600K+ASUS P8P67 Deluxe Delavan Video Cards 21 April 3, 2011 10:47 AM
Asus P8P67 Deluxe USB3.0 Front Panel Issue Eluder CPU's and Motherboards 1 January 28, 2011 07:40 AM
ASUS P8P67 Deluxe [Hardware Secrets] ZZLEE Reviews & Articles from the Web 1 December 13, 2010 05:52 PM