Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 06:46 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Unhappy *Problem* with GTX 560 Ti HELP PLEASE!

I NEED HEL PLEASE!

So I just bought an Asus GTX 560 Ti 900mhz. I had an 5770 ATI installed previously and I carefuly removed all driver from ATI. I installed the new GTX 560, connected with two 6 pin power plugs and when I start the computer it gives me 1 long beep and 2 beep with a black screen. I know the card is working since I tried it on a friend computer

Spec:

Corsair TX750W 12V Power Suplly
Intel Core i5 750 Quad CPU
Gigabyte P55-UD3 DDR3 2PCI-E Motherboard
2x4GB PC3-10600 CL9 Ram
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 07:00 PM
stoanee's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lacombe Alberta
Posts: 3,228

My System Specs

Default

How did you remove drivers?

1 long, 2 short Indicates a video error has occurred and the BIOS cannot initialize the video screen to display any additional information
__________________
heatware
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 07:25 PM
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kingston Ontario
Posts: 926
Default

Try re-seating the card in the slot and clearing the cmos.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 08:40 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,853
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggtrotter59 View Post
Try re-seating the card in the slot and clearing the cmos.
with power cord removed
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 08:59 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boggtrotter59 View Post
Try re-seating the card in the slot and clearing the cmos.
Just did that still nothing workin
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 10:15 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,040

My System Specs

Default

Have you tried it in the other PCI-E slot? Did you use the release clip when you took your old card out? ie the primary slot hasn't been damaged.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old November 22, 2011, 10:49 PM
Avenger212's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 182

My System Specs

Default

If out of options complete format of the OS might work.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2011, 02:44 AM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SugarJ View Post
Have you tried it in the other PCI-E slot? Did you use the release clip when you took your old card out? ie the primary slot hasn't been damaged.
Theres not enough space for the card on the other PCI-E slot and anyway its justa 4x slot!... And I dont think the slot would be damage since the old card is still working
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2011, 05:25 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,369

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brinn28 View Post
Theres not enough space for the card on the other PCI-E slot and anyway its justa 4x slot!... And I dont think the slot would be damage since the old card is still working
Doesn't matter what kind of slot it is, we are trouble shooting to try and find the problme, do what you need to do to try the slot or we can't help you.
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old November 23, 2011, 08:19 AM
Jebusman's Avatar
MVP
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 358

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avenger212 View Post
If out of options complete format of the OS might work.
It's failing at POST, the OS would have nothing to do with it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JJThomp View Post
Doesn't matter what kind of slot it is, we are trouble shooting to try and find the problme, do what you need to do to try the slot or we can't help you.
You could be a little nicer about it.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hard drive problem or Windows 7 Problem?! aeminence New Builds 4 October 13, 2011 06:46 AM
gpu problem? collin huygen Troubleshooting 9 July 20, 2011 07:35 AM
could this be a game problem or a video driver problem? Shadowmeph Troubleshooting 4 December 17, 2010 06:01 AM
Problem or not ? Kilauea Air Cooling 8 August 5, 2009 11:58 AM
Hardware problem or HAL problem? andynerd Troubleshooting 1 March 7, 2009 08:03 PM