Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 07:18 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11
Default New Heatsink, PC won't boot

Hi there,

Motherboard : NCIX.com - Buy ASUS P8H67-M PRO/CSM REV3.0 H67 mATX LGA1155 2PCI-E16 2PCI HDMI DVI Sandy Bridge B3 Motherboard - ASUS - P8H67-M PRO/CSM REV 3.0 - in Canada

CPU : core i5 3.3 ghz, can't remember which exactly is it.

GPU : none (on-board)

RAM : 8gbs GSkill Ripjaw

Anyways, PC was fine since i built it last Saturday, decided to get a Antec Kuhler H20 620 for it. So i installed it easily and properly, but now PC won't boot. It would turned on, but with no beeps, no screen.

Ive tried re-arranging rams, clearing BIOS, re-using the stock Heatsink, checking the CPU/socket for any damages, and taking out the CMOS.

I dont know else what to do.

Thanks in advanced/
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 07:24 PM
Your_friendly_gamer's Avatar
Allstar
F@H
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 678

My System Specs

Default

try with one stick?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 07:39 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,353

My System Specs

Default

is everything plugged in? I can remember way back I built a PC and it was all together but the dam thing just wouldn't power up . after 10 minutes I realized that I had unpluged the powercord off of the back of the PSU and forgot to plug it back in.
SO I would check and make sure that everything is plugged in and also that there is power .
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 10:59 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Everything is plugged in. ive tried using 1 stick of ram, on all slots. nothing. I've even tried taking it out the case, still no luck.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 11:01 PM
SugarJ's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Langley, BC
Posts: 6,079

My System Specs

Default

You've plugged the 8 pin by the CPU back in? That's my favorite one to miss.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 14, 2011, 11:05 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Yup, everything is plugged in. Didn't missed a thing.

I'm thinking it has something to do with the MoBo. : <
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need help with heatsink! Borg Air Cooling 14 May 17, 2011 06:34 AM
i7 920 - Which heatsink? hen555 New Builds 5 May 16, 2010 02:17 PM
Reboot and select proper boot device or insert boot media in selected boot device BrianHanna Troubleshooting 44 February 11, 2010 01:13 PM
My Boot settings (Bootsect.bak/Boot directory) installed to another HDD? chouchou Troubleshooting 7 December 21, 2008 07:46 PM