Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 10:45 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,604

My System Specs

Default Two BF3 "issues"

I was wondering if anyone was getting their entire screen flashing green, very briefly/quickly and then it would go away for 30 mins before doing it again, how to fix this (or whats causing it)

Also, anyone know what the setting is called in BF3 to take off the bloom effect, in BC2 it was called bloom, but now they renamed it on me and I can't find it... __________________
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 10:52 AM
Kommie986's Avatar
Allstar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 601

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arinoth View Post
I was wondering if anyone was getting their entire screen flashing green, very briefly/quickly and then it would go away for 30 mins before doing it again, how to fix this (or whats causing it)

Also, anyone know what the setting is called in BF3 to take off the bloom effect, in BC2 it was called bloom, but now they renamed it on me and I can't find it... __________________
My screen also flashes (but I think it's more of a blue/turquoise color).

And yeah, the sun is very annoying...
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 10:54 AM
CMetaphor's Avatar
Quadfather
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 5,002

My System Specs

Default

Dont think you can fix the second thing. Its part of the game now, a tactic. Wouldnt be very useful to shine a flashlight in someone's face if they could just turn off the effect now would it?
__________________
"Backed by common sense and physics!" -Squeetard
Opteron Server for Sale! http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum...ade-ideas.html
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 11:36 AM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,604

My System Specs

Default

Not looking for that, looking to turn off the annoying sun's massive glare. I mean the guy is wearing sunglasses..
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 01:02 PM
Perineum's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Surrey, B.C.
Posts: 4,049

My System Specs

Default

I get the flashes of green once in a while.... nothing terrible.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 02:45 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,419

My System Specs

Default

I got the occasional green flash. I figured it was subliminal messaging to buy nvidia :S
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 03:04 PM
Jonesy's Avatar
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario
Posts: 180

My System Specs

Default

From what I have been able to dig up the green flashing is due to the nvidia drivers. I have only seen people running those cards having the issue (myself included) If someone running catalyst is having the same issue please let us know. Hoping the next Nvidia driver release will resolve the issue...Not sure about the bloom, I simply lowered the contrast ratio so it isn't as violent on the eyes when looking through a window.
__________________
Origin ID = xXFlatlinedXx
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 04:36 PM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Ontario
Posts: 1,385

My System Specs

Default

I'm also getting the flashes, I don't know about the bloom but i don't find it to be too bad.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old October 29, 2011, 04:44 PM
Arinoth's Avatar
Moderator
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Halifax
Posts: 8,604

My System Specs

Default

I'm actually running AMD so that theory's out the window
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old October 30, 2011, 11:28 AM
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,588
Default

I also get the green flashes running AMD (4890), but I attributed it to be overclocking the **** out of it, so I applied more voltage and it (mostly) went away.

and you can't turn off the sun.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do i know if my "Drive Controller" is running in "AHCI mode"? Teo3201 Storage 2 October 8, 2011 10:54 PM
"Wii 2" Codenamed: "Project Cafe" BFighter Gaming 5 April 24, 2011 11:16 AM
Some FUD about Bulldozer "possible" chipset issues Delavan Rumor Mill 6 March 3, 2011 07:18 PM
3d Vision goes from "gimmick" to "ubiquitous" The RealRollo Video Cards 28 October 21, 2010 04:55 PM
Burnout Paradise "issues" kruzn4evr Gaming 11 August 25, 2009 11:30 PM