Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 01:13 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22

My System Specs

Default Monitor

I have Monitor Samsung T27A950 and my Graphics card are 3x GTX 580
And it shows that "screen refresh rate is 60Hz" But my monitor is 120Hz
And in Settings I can not increase it. I can decrease it..
Please help me

Last edited by memmedli.togrul; October 26, 2011 at 01:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 01:23 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22

My System Specs

Default

120 Hz is in DVI or HDMI?
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old October 26, 2011, 06:32 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22

My System Specs

Exclamation DRAM

And one more problem: I have just build my new computer.. When I switch on my PC.. It shows that "RECOVERING LOST DRAM SIZE" and restarting. It is doing like that 3 times. After 4th restarting PC is working.
My PC details is: GiGaByte G1.ASSASSIN
Intel i7-990X
3x GTX 580
Corsair CMZ12GX3M3A1600C9 6X4GB=24GB
Silverstone 1500W
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old November 1, 2011, 11:55 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Dual Link DVI or HDMI for 120Hz monitors. ^.^" You might need go into the nvidia control panel to setup 3D vision. Also, please make sure you have installed the 3D vision driver (it comes with the driver found in nvidia.com)

As for the DRAM issue, please try finding a XMP option in the Bios and make sure if it is ENABLED. If it is already enabled, try re-seating the rams in a different order.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old November 2, 2011, 08:53 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 265
Default

HDMI only supports 60Hz. I had some issues getting my 120Hz monitor going @ 120, but it should be there in Nvidia properties if everything is hooked up properly, with DVI cables.

Not sure about the RAM issue.
__________________
2600K @4.6 for now, still tweaking.
P8Z68-V Pro Gen3
Patriot Div2 Viper Extreme PC3-15000 4GBx2 (1866 9-11-9-27-2)
EVGA GTX 580 SSC
Caviar Black 1TB x2 RAID0
Corsair Gold 850W
Corsair H80
Corsair 600T Graphite
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old November 4, 2011, 12:45 PM
Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 22

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by t.y.wan View Post
Dual Link DVI or HDMI for 120Hz monitors. ^.^" You might need go into the nvidia control panel to setup 3D vision. Also, please make sure you have installed the 3D vision driver (it comes with the driver found in nvidia.com)

As for the DRAM issue, please try finding a XMP option in the Bios and make sure if it is ENABLED. If it is already enabled, try re-seating the rams in a different order.
Re-seating is working :D Thanks.. I did not get about monitor.. Can you explane more simply.. My English is not enough..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New monitor plz krep Display Units 7 September 17, 2011 08:00 AM
[WTB] monitor Fudd Rucker Buy/Sell & Trade 2 September 11, 2011 04:25 PM
Looking for 2nd Monitor Signal2Noise Display Units 3 September 30, 2009 08:44 PM
[WTB] Looking to buy CRT Monitor. MrFoxx Buy/Sell & Trade 8 June 9, 2009 11:50 PM
What should I ask for this monitor mailaw Display Units 4 May 1, 2008 11:43 AM