Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 02:20 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Im still hoping that theres a solution for this.
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 03:00 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,939
Default

first run a memory tester to check ram to verifi ram is 0k

need to run driver sweeper / cCleaner to remove old drivers then install current driver for your hardware

if still craps out RMA video
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 04:02 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
first run a memory tester to check ram to verifi ram is 0k

need to run driver sweeper / cCleaner to remove old drivers then install current driver for your hardware

if still craps out RMA video
Ok im gonna do that.
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 04:48 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
first run a memory tester to check ram to verifi ram is 0k

need to run driver sweeper / cCleaner to remove old drivers then install current driver for your hardware

if still craps out RMA video

Ok heres the results.

Memory test - no problem detected.
Ccleaner - fixed all the missin files.
Run the Heaven 2.5 benchmark - crash.
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 06:57 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,939
Default

Tomsk, Russia - March 2, 2011 - Unigine Corp. released today an enhanced version of its memorable Heaven DX11 Benchmark that is based on its proprietary Unigine™ engine.

may be app causing the crash ? hows is it with games?
Reply With Quote
  #26 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 07:21 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
Tomsk, Russia - March 2, 2011 - Unigine Corp. released today an enhanced version of its memorable Heaven DX11 Benchmark that is based on its proprietary Unigine™ engine.

may be app causing the crash ? hows is it with games?

I hope thats the problem. But watching youtube and even doing nothing still freeze the system. I did the memtest again and it freeze up while doing the test.

I tried downgrading the gpu driver and it still freeze.

Last edited by feubarkada; October 20, 2011 at 08:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #27 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 08:45 PM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 265
Default

That's a hardware problem. Sounds mostly like memory but could be power supply, could be a couple of other things but those are the most likely candidate's I'd say. I don't know anything about diagnosing them, but could it be the SSD?
__________________
2600K @4.6 for now, still tweaking.
P8Z68-V Pro Gen3
Patriot Div2 Viper Extreme PC3-15000 4GBx2 (1866 9-11-9-27-2)
EVGA GTX 580 SSC
Caviar Black 1TB x2 RAID0
Corsair Gold 850W
Corsair H80
Corsair 600T Graphite
Reply With Quote
  #28 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 08:59 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by keto View Post
That's a hardware problem. Sounds mostly like memory but could be power supply, could be a couple of other things but those are the most likely candidate's I'd say. I don't know anything about diagnosing them, but could it be the SSD?
I checked the memory couple of times and it always says 8gb which is my 8gb ram. And for power supply i have seasonic 750w and for ssd i have crucial 64gb.
Reply With Quote
  #29 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 10:09 PM
Shadowmeph's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,353

My System Specs

Default

ok one thing you can try is Secunia - The Leading Provider of Vulnerability Management and Vulnerability Intelligence Solutions doen load this and then un it it will check your software for updates including security updates .last year I was surfing the web no unusual websites and the next morning when I jump on my PC it was totally acting up I tried everything I could think of on the hardware department even pulling everything and replacing it with other hardware and I was still having the same issues, I spent two days on it I was about to give up when some one asked me if all my software was up to date and patched , she sent the secuni link and I downloaded and checked it ended up being that my flash was missing the latest update and I got infected from some site I clicked on while googling ( which is why I don't use google anymore lol) anyways try out that software maybe you might have the same issue, I also would check and update any security scanners and the disconnect from the web and run the scans over night.
Reply With Quote
  #30 (permalink)  
Old October 21, 2011, 12:39 AM
MVP
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 265
Default

He crashed re-installing Windows (or did I read that wrong?). I don't thing it's a virus/bug.
__________________
2600K @4.6 for now, still tweaking.
P8Z68-V Pro Gen3
Patriot Div2 Viper Extreme PC3-15000 4GBx2 (1866 9-11-9-27-2)
EVGA GTX 580 SSC
Caviar Black 1TB x2 RAID0
Corsair Gold 850W
Corsair H80
Corsair 600T Graphite
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cod 4 sudden freeze? JustDepends Gaming 11 July 16, 2011 08:52 AM
Win 7 context menu freeze 3 of 7 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 December 18, 2009 07:04 AM
System Freeze DXStriker Troubleshooting 7 July 31, 2008 07:38 PM
OCZ Freeze- their new TIM formula Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 13 December 13, 2007 07:27 AM
Freeze Asspigeon Troubleshooting 32 July 26, 2007 06:41 AM