Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 01:48 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

c000021a fatal error from rebooting and corrupting SP install

best back-up your data (place your HDD in a working machine [ntfs] and burn stuff want to keep) and then format drive

download current drivers chipset,video,audio drivers for your hardware and unpak drivers as per hardware named in a folder on newly formatted drive

with HDD out of your DOA system, update bios if needed by bootable USB stik with current bios on it and flasher.exe
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 01:53 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feubarkada View Post
I wish i could do that, but right now i cant even see the log in screen. After showing the windows 7 logo the fatal error show up then restart. Then after that i select the repair then it say "windows cannot repair this computer".

I want to reinstall the windows but i dont know how.
try F8 and select safemode while system booting if still can't get into windows

then its format time on corrupted HDD

to install windows.....would need to set bios to boot from optical drive
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 02:13 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Ok. I back up eveything and its running again now. But im back to my original problem. Its still freezing. I unstalled and installed back the memory but still has freezing issue.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 02:36 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

try 1 stick of ram only to see if errors still happen

looks may have bad ram test each
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 02:40 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
try 1 stick of ram only to see if errors still happen

looks may have bad ram test each
i just did, but it seems like whenever i try to run the heaven 2.5 benchmark and watching youtube it froze up.
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 02:53 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

on witch stick of ram ? gotta test all 1 by 1
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 02:58 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

update your adobe flash ?
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 03:01 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
update your adobe flash ?
i am using google chrome so im pretty sure its latest flash. about that ram i tried putting just stick on B1 slot (thats the recommended slot).
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 03:04 PM
KaptCrunch's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ontario
Posts: 2,970
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feubarkada View Post
Ok. I back up eveything and its running again now. But im back to my original problem. Its still freezing. I unstalled and installed back the memory but still has freezing issue.

so you got into windows while in safemode? ....... points to video driver issues
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old October 20, 2011, 03:14 PM
Top Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 56

My System Specs

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaptCrunch View Post
so you got into windows while in safemode? ....... points to video driver issues
I checked the driver and installed it again then watched youtube and heaven benchmark. It freeze again.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cod 4 sudden freeze? JustDepends Gaming 11 July 16, 2011 09:52 AM
Win 7 context menu freeze 3 of 7 O/S's, Drivers & General Software 5 December 18, 2009 08:04 AM
System Freeze DXStriker Troubleshooting 7 July 31, 2008 08:38 PM
OCZ Freeze- their new TIM formula Babrbarossa Press Releases & Tech News 13 December 13, 2007 08:27 AM
Freeze Asspigeon Troubleshooting 32 July 26, 2007 07:41 AM