Go Back   Hardware Canucks > PC BUILDERS & TWEAKERS CORNER > Troubleshooting

    
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old July 29, 2011, 12:58 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,792

My System Specs

Default Gigabyte GTX 560Ti Artifacts, Help?

Hello,

My gtx 560 Ti is acting strange recently! Every 4-5 days, I get some terrible artifacts and crash.

I made a small video while benchmarking with furmark (Benchmark 1080P).

I'm hesitant to RMA it, because it usually okay when I shut down my PC for a little while and reboot it.


EDIT : more info for you all!

PSU = XFX 850W (1 year old)
Idle temp right now = 49 degree (32 ambiant)
Clock : Stock clock (Factory oc'ed to 950mhz)

Drivers installed : 275,33
Drivers tried without succes = 275.50



‪P1020149‬‏ - YouTube
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware

Last edited by Inik; July 29, 2011 at 01:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old July 29, 2011, 01:05 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,144

My System Specs

Default

Try New Nvidia Bata driver ? 280.19 ?
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old July 29, 2011, 01:09 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,792

My System Specs

Default

trying right now :)
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old July 29, 2011, 01:25 PM
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 1,792

My System Specs

Default

It actually worked! but why do I get these problems each week and it's the 3rd time I change my drivers...annoying
__________________

Back up - Ebay (Inik1) or Heatware
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old July 29, 2011, 02:49 PM
ZZLEE's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: KANATA
Posts: 2,144

My System Specs

Default

On install ( Cusom ) / Clean Install/

Fore me with 60 HZ monitor
NO 3D
No 3D contoler
No Sound ( not doiing HDMI Out )

Try fan Blowing on North bridge ( I have 120 hanging in front of my Card ) seems to help

:)
__________________
"EVGA hunted down the last dozen or so expats living in Karachi." SKY
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old July 29, 2011, 04:03 PM
Silvgearx's Avatar
Hall Of Fame
F@H
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 2,105

My System Specs

Default

Try running it at 822mhz. Might be a overclock fail by gigabyte..
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
radeon 6950 or gtx 560ti fatpc44 Video Cards 5 July 18, 2011 02:30 PM
560ti toasted? mo' power Troubleshooting 31 April 29, 2011 09:36 AM
[WTB] 560ti/570 Slaughter Buy/Sell & Trade 22 April 8, 2011 11:41 AM
560Ti Owners!!! 3dmark06 scores Cowboy Video Cards 17 March 5, 2011 03:05 AM
560Ti SLI benchies... Delavan Video Cards 7 February 3, 2011 04:08 AM